Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Who is their ISP


Angel78
05-02-2002, 04:47 AM
Few days ago this SPAMlist started sending mails to 3 of my accounts 3-4-5 mails a day, could anyone help me find their ISP?

Routenverfolgung zu www.yourmailsource.com [216.177.60.55] über maximal 30 Absc
hnitte:

1 10 ms <10 ms <10 ms center1-ost-wien.chello.at [10.34.12.1]
2 <10 ms 10 ms <10 ms 213.47.218.97
3 <10 ms <10 ms <10 ms 213.47.218.65
4 <10 ms <10 ms <10 ms at-vie-rd-03-ge-2-1.chellonetwork.com [213.46.17
3.21]
5 <10 ms <10 ms <10 ms at-vie-rc-01-ge-2-1.chellonetwork.com [213.46.16
0.129]
6 <10 ms 10 ms <10 ms 213.46.160.113
7 50 ms 50 ms 50 ms uk-lon-rc-01-pos-5-0.chellonetwork.com [213.46.1
60.117]
8 40 ms 50 ms 50 ms uk-lon-rc-02-pos-1-0.chellonetwork.com [213.46.1
60.46]
9 110 ms 110 ms 120 ms us-nyc-rd-01-pos-2-0.chellonetwork.com [213.46.1
60.254]
10 110 ms 110 ms 120 ms gige3-1.ipcolo2.NewYork1.Level3.net [64.158.176.
137]
11 110 ms 121 ms 110 ms gigabitethernet2-0.core1.NewYork1.Level3.net [64
.159.17.5]
12 110 ms 110 ms 120 ms sprint-level3-oc12.NewYork1.Level3.net [209.244.
160.154]
13 110 ms 121 ms 120 ms sl-bb22-rly-14-1.sprintlink.net [144.232.9.226]

14 120 ms 120 ms 121 ms sl-dr10-res-3-0.sprintlink.net [144.232.20.36]
15 110 ms 110 ms 131 ms 63.173.24.174
16 110 ms 140 ms 120 ms 208.1.115.201
17 120 ms 120 ms 120 ms 216.177.32.138
18 121 ms 120 ms 120 ms web1.yourmailsource.com [216.177.60.55]

SentryHost
05-02-2002, 05:56 AM
http://www.tag.com/ is what I am coming up with. I am not even sure if this is an ISP, it could just be that some hacker/spammer/scum hacked this companies server and is using it without their knowledge. At any rate those are the people you need to contact. Just be prepared if they respond with "What are you talking about?"

Hope that helps.