Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : CenixHOST ripped off by ..........


TRIBOLIS
12-16-2005, 12:42 PM
CenixHOST got FIRST ripped off by www.webhostingmelbourne.com ! I just found it in google. I've already take the screenshots.

I looked up the whois of webhostingmelbourne.com, they bought this domain in 2001.

What a ridiculous!

Graphicism
12-16-2005, 02:00 PM
Looks like a Template Monster to me?

EDIT: Didn't realise your name, and that you might own CenixHOST and know more than me, heh... so I'm guessing it's not a template?

Patrick
12-16-2005, 07:22 PM
CenixHOST got FIRST ripped off by www.webhostingmelbourne.com ! I just found it in google. I've already take the screenshots.

I looked up the whois of webhostingmelbourne.com, they bought this domain in 2001.

What a ridiculous!

I'm just curious, how have you been ripped off?

whatever
12-16-2005, 08:18 PM
Webhosting Melbourne is an ICANN accredited domain registar.... are you sure the design isn't just a template? The designs are admitdly very similar but I doubt you were ripped.

the_pm
12-16-2005, 09:08 PM
Webhosting Melbourne is an ICANN accredited domain registar.... are you sure the design isn't just a template? The designs are admitdly very similar but I doubt you were ripped.Are you sure you're looking at the right site when you're comparing? CenixHost and Webhosting Melbourne are almost perfectly identical, pixel for pixel.

whatever
12-16-2005, 09:11 PM
Yes, they are nearly identical, which is why I was wondering if the design is a template.

the_pm
12-16-2005, 09:26 PM
The designs are admitdly very similar but I doubt you were ripped.I'm guessing the site owner has good reason to believe his site was supposed to be unique, given the very fact that this thread exists. I was just thinking "very similar" was a bit of an understatement ;)

JayC
12-16-2005, 09:37 PM
Yes, they are nearly identical, which is why I was wondering if the design is a template.The logo clearly isn't: a stylized "C" -- which makes sense for "CenixHost," but a company called WebhostingMelborne using a "C" as their logo... well, at least it makes clear which one did the ripping.

whatever
12-16-2005, 09:45 PM
The logo clearly isn't: a stylized "C" -- which makes sense for "CenixHost," but a company called WebhostingMelborne using a "C" as their logo... well, at least it makes clear which one did the ripping.
Very true, I stand corrected. WebhostingMelbourne has ripped this website.

innovation
12-16-2005, 10:49 PM
Wow, they didn't even bother changing the template around a bit. I mean, if they ripped it and did some changes to it, okay, but seriously..... Not only lazyness, but stupidness too.

the_pm
12-16-2005, 10:59 PM
if they ripped it and did some changes to it, okayHow's that ok??? :eek:

innovation
12-16-2005, 11:21 PM
I'd give them points for the effort :P
What I mean is that this shows they're not even worried about people finding out. If they change it, theres a less of a chance.
I'm not supporting them in any way, but it's just funny to see that they are so proud of their leeching '133t/\|3$$'...

the_pm
12-17-2005, 12:06 AM
Ok. Just checking :stickout:

sgarbus
12-17-2005, 12:12 AM
Wow, those are exactly the same. You should file a C&D! They're actually an ICANN accredited registrar? WOW!

TRIBOLIS
12-17-2005, 12:28 AM
The logo clearly isn't: a stylized "C" -- which makes sense for "CenixHost," but a company called WebhostingMelborne using a "C" as their logo... well, at least it makes clear which one did the ripping.
Yes thats right, WebhostingMelbourne is using our logo.

I made CenixHOST layout and have .psd file. It is not template monster or anything. I've contacted their main hosting (sanitytech.net and hostingshop.com.au), they're investigating this issue.

JSpired
12-17-2005, 01:44 AM
Yikes, that's a near copy of your logo! Let us know what happens. I hate to see this happen!

digiscape
12-17-2005, 02:28 AM
It's not the first time they have been caught out
http://webhostingtalk.com.au/showthread.php?t=3326

kr21
12-17-2005, 09:33 PM
WOW!...barely any noticable changes.

GREAT JOB! 100% rip

nphase
12-17-2005, 10:20 PM
webhostingmelbourne has 3.50 in their front ad, even though none of their packages are $3.50 USD.

Alex Fernandez
12-17-2005, 10:37 PM
The logo clearly isn't: a stylized "C" -- which makes sense for "CenixHost," but a company called WebhostingMelborne using a "C" as their logo... well, at least it makes clear which one did the ripping.

Actually, you are wrong, and also clearly have no imagination. The logo shows a person bending over backwards ...

nphase
12-17-2005, 10:42 PM
Actually, you are wrong, and also clearly have no imagination. The logo shows a person bending over backwards ...

That's an odd position that little guy's in.

Then how do you explain the $3.50 on the blue image on http://www.webhostingmelbourne.com/ , when none of their plans are $3.50?

Yeah.

Alex Fernandez
12-17-2005, 11:03 PM
That's an odd position that little guy's in.

Then how do you explain the $3.50 on the blue image on http://www.webhostingmelbourne.com/ , when none of their plans are $3.50?

Yeah.

I didnt say it wasnt a rip, I merely said the logo is not a C.

TRIBOLIS
12-18-2005, 12:01 AM
WebhostingMelbourne is using my logo and layout. If they haven't remove the layout within 7 days then I will have to contact their provider, they'll take it down.

Yes 100% rip

DWS
12-18-2005, 12:26 AM
7 days is seven more days than you should be allowing him.

Just wondering if you contacted them directly and what was their response. Good luck with the whole thing.

NeoGen
12-18-2005, 01:22 AM
This guy is a big time cheat and has been caught number of times. See the thread below:

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=220266

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=104345

TRIBOLIS
12-19-2005, 04:07 AM
Funny that I noticed WebhostingMelbourne changed few on their site. Look at www.webhostingmelbourne.com and www.cenixhost.com/ripped.gif this was first day I took a screenshot when I found out.

SNOWmanx
12-20-2005, 03:51 PM
This is really stupid. This guy has no talent. I shall start hating them now.

JayC
12-20-2005, 08:14 PM
Actually, you are wrong, and also clearly have no imagination. The logo shows a person bending over backwards ...Uh... yeah. And because of the way he's positioned he forms the shape of, as I said, "a stylized "C"'. Clearly forming that letter was what the designer had in mind. I'm certainly not wrong in that it forms that letter, and even had the "imagination" to see both of the obvious intents in the logo design.

Feel free to scroll back to the earlier post by the guy who designed the logo, the post in which he quoted the same comment that you did. The post that starts with the statement "Yes that's right."

TRIBOLIS
12-21-2005, 05:03 AM
Second updated!

Just let you know that WebhostingMelbourne put javascript blue snowball and new graphic buttons. Still not yet remove the layout and my original graphics.

I'm going to contact their provider to URGENT take his SITE DOWN or SUSPEND his account.

sabian1982
12-21-2005, 09:21 AM
also if you have all the psd's and originally files you could probably take them to court for theft!!! Think i might be looking at the wrong website, or they have put up the wrong website... but they dont look the same at my end!!!

Im a bit dubious about showing my not yet complete web hosting company site that im working on at the moment because i dont want anyone nicking my design which i have created completely from scratch!!!

Junkie
12-21-2005, 10:18 AM
Template my ***! Dude! I feel so sorry for you. THAT is an obvious rip in every way. I don't even know what you are waiting for. I'd bust their *** and get legal on them right away. Looks like these Aussies are taking you for a ride.

TRIBOLIS
12-21-2005, 10:52 AM
It's all good now. Sanity Technology has removed WebhostingMelbourne's site. They're using different layout.

DWS
12-21-2005, 03:59 PM
Are they the same as webhostau.com?

JayC
12-21-2005, 04:48 PM
Closed at request of the thread starter.