MegaHosters
11-14-2005, 01:31 PM
Two people by the names of Franco Hastini and Terry Robinson are going around to web hosting companies and signing up for services. They then upload a file called album.php which they then exploit and send out massive amounts of spam. The only way to catch this is through mod_security using a SecRule of /dev/null where they dump the files to the second the spam leaves your servers.
I have had 2checkout.com ban them from allowing them to process cards through them. 2checkout.com informed me that between the two of them they have over 50 accounts with various hosting companies. Franco Hastini's card resolves back to Spain and Terry Robinson back to France yet the signing IP addresses are located in California.
When you call the telephone number provided when they process the cards it goes to an airline in spain who knows nothing of these two.
Be advised... the email address they use is manager@belar.us
They are bigtime child porn spammers and we should all be aware of these scumbags. Please check your customer base and see if these guys are a customer of yours.
The domain name they used on our servers is: hastini.net
Thank you,
C
I have had 2checkout.com ban them from allowing them to process cards through them. 2checkout.com informed me that between the two of them they have over 50 accounts with various hosting companies. Franco Hastini's card resolves back to Spain and Terry Robinson back to France yet the signing IP addresses are located in California.
When you call the telephone number provided when they process the cards it goes to an airline in spain who knows nothing of these two.
Be advised... the email address they use is manager@belar.us
They are bigtime child porn spammers and we should all be aware of these scumbags. Please check your customer base and see if these guys are a customer of yours.
The domain name they used on our servers is: hastini.net
Thank you,
C
