Nordic
04-20-2002, 03:53 PM
This Swedish hosting site is going live this weekend with their new design as shown here;
http://www.powerwebs.se/
Quite a rip off from MT, wonder if they actually will go live with it. If they do :uzi:
-Nordic
VoxKeysGtr
04-20-2002, 04:05 PM
Who are they ripping? :confused:
MT as he said... not sure who MT Is though. Maybe Media Temple? Doesn't look like it though.
VoxKeysGtr
04-20-2002, 04:15 PM
Hey Vex,
yeah, that' swhat I was asking. I haven't seen MT used, so i don't know who or what he means. I hope he tells us...
;)
Actually, the picture in the middle of the page is Media Temple. It is just a picture of a ripped site though. It is in another language that I can't read so I can't see if they are saying something bad about it about ripping or saying that it is their new layout to come?
Nordic
04-20-2002, 04:55 PM
Hi,
sorry if I was unclear, yes it's MediaTemple (http://www.mediatemple.net) and these guys are just finishing "their" new site layout, in the picture, that they are going to put online this weekend.
-Nordic
VoxKeysGtr
04-20-2002, 05:32 PM
Ohhh, I see...Yes, I see what he means now. That sux! It's a blatant ripoff. I also hope they're not going to go with it...
akashik
04-20-2002, 08:30 PM
this has gotten so far out of hand lately it's staggering.
Hmm, maybe a pet project would be to develop a portal devoted to gathering of information on the prosecution of these types of vermin. The law allows for some hefty financial retribution nowdays after all.
Greg Moore