Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Support Technician [FOR HIRE]


jsasa
10-31-2005, 03:54 PM
Hello,
My name is Joshua and I am currently residing near St Louis, Missouri US.
I am available for technical support 18 hrs/day, 7 days/week via helpdesk, email, AIM, Y!, MSN, IRC, or JABBER (if you have it installed).
I have worked with many helpdesk applications including PerlDesk and Kayako.
I have training in Linux/BSD/AIX and Windows platforms.
CPanel, DirectAdmin, Plesk, Ensim and H-Sphere are the hosting platforms that I most work with.
I also program in C/Perl/PHP.

Please contact me via:
Email: crystalstreaminc@yahoo.com
AIM: phpprogrammer05 (:agree:)
Y!: phpprogrammer05@yahoo.com
MSN: moderatorone@hotmail.com

Have a great day,
Joshua
:lovewht:

webuyhosts
11-05-2005, 07:08 PM
Please hit me up when your on or around
I hired you to make the script, talk soon

writespeak
11-05-2005, 11:08 PM
Closed by request.

Lois

SoftWareRevue
11-09-2005, 10:55 AM
Closed by request.

Lois
Re-opened, as there appears to be a problem.

webuyhosts
11-09-2005, 02:30 PM
hello yes mr abbott , where are you with me money

GA PunkFreak
11-09-2005, 10:43 PM
And mine as well! $50.

yugnats
11-10-2005, 01:23 AM
phew! I nearly hired this guy a while back to do some php work. looks like i got off lucky! i hope you guys get your money back soon

yug:caflag:

webuyhosts
11-10-2005, 07:13 AM
josh , where you at ? oh joshhhhhhhhhhhhhhyyyyyyyyyy ,

FHDave
11-10-2005, 07:27 AM
I am got confused. Who is owing who? The thread starter is looking for job and he is owing webuyhosts some money for the work he performed?

I am still confused ....

SoftWareRevue
11-10-2005, 11:57 AM
I am got confused. Who is owing who? The thread starter is looking for job and he is owing webuyhosts some money for the work he performed?

I am still confused ....
It appears that webuyhosts and GA PunkFreak paid the thread starter to perform some work that was never performed.

We're (WHT Staff) wondering if there are more that never received what they paid the OP for.

GA PunkFreak
11-12-2005, 10:44 AM
It appears that webuyhosts and GA PunkFreak paid the thread starter to perform some work that was never performed.

We're (WHT Staff) wondering if there are more that never received what they paid the OP for.

That's exactly right. :|

yugnats
11-12-2005, 11:38 AM
well he certainly doesn't seem to be defending himself if he is innocent.

things happen, people make mistakes- maybe it'll all come out in the wash:)

xprt5
02-23-2006, 04:48 PM
This Joshua Abbott guy Aim name phpprogrammer05 is a Joke.

I WARN anyone to stay away from this guy, he will rip you off if given the chance.

He contracted with me to do a project and screwed me over, has never responded to my emails or Aim requests after 3 weeks of trying.

He has several accounts here on WHT so beware.

yugnats
02-24-2006, 09:45 AM
This Joshua Abbott guy Aim name phpprogrammer05 is a Joke.

I WARN anyone to stay away from this guy, he will rip you off if given the chance.

He contracted with me to do a project and screwed me over, has never responded to my emails or Aim requests after 3 weeks of trying.

He has several accounts here on WHT so beware.


maybe its time the mods had a look at this guys I.P. and see how many accounts he has- or ban him completely.

that or find out where he lives and send someone over his house and tell his parents what he's been up to, lol.

JetNet
02-26-2006, 01:30 AM
I got an email from this guy today:

"Hello,
My name is Joshua and I was wondering if you company was currently hiring for support technicians. If so, I can send resume. I am available 18 hours a day should you need to get a hold of me via phone, AIM, ICQ, IRC, Yahoo, and MSN.

AIM: nocassistproject
IRC: freenode/ #nocassist
Yahoo: nocassist@yahoo.com
MSN: nocassist@yahoo.com

Joshua Abbott
nocassist@yahoo.com
714-280-4861"

I then IM'ed him, and he sent his resume to me. The resume mentioned the email address "phpprogrammer05@yahoo.com," and I knew I heard of that somewhere. I checked this thread, and sure enough it was him.

AIM Conversation:

JetNet Bryan: Hi, I just got your email, can you send me your resume?
nocassistproject: Yes definitely
nocassistproject: what's your email?
JetNet Bryan: contact@jetnethost.com
nocassistproject: sent
JetNet Bryan: Got it
nocassistproject: :-)
nocassistproject: Awesome.
JetNet Bryan: Age?
nocassistproject: 22
JetNet Bryan: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=457157&highlight=joshua+abbott
nocassistproject: that's why I got out of mainstream
nocassistproject: too much bull from people
JetNet Bryan: Doesn't seem like bull, seems like you got paid by these people and you made off with their money.
nocassistproject: nope
JetNet Bryan: Well how do you explain this thread?
nocassistproject: I don't and don't need to.
JetNet Bryan: So you think it's ok to scam people and not do work they pay for?

No answer after that. Thanks to this thread I didn't get scammed by him. Watch out...

yugnats
02-26-2006, 09:55 AM
Joshua Abbott
714-280-4861

well, it looks like anyone who got ripped off by this guy can now CALL his parents and tell them what he's been doing up all night, lol!

i'm glad you didnt get taken Bryan. I have a feeling he'll have a tough time getting any work from WHT if people look around a little first. We need a natioanl database of scammers or something. :uzi:

EYE97
05-19-2008, 12:31 AM
Well...

Add me to the list as well. Wanted him to do some software work and got jipped as well :(

He's a con artist!!

Douglas
05-19-2008, 06:45 PM
In the future, please open your own thread, EYE97. :)

// locks