Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : CAUTION: TargetFirst is a SCAM!


Hostex Australia
10-21-2005, 09:21 AM
Just a quick post warning WHTers about TargetFirst. You may remember some time ago that I promoted them on this forum. Well, two months later and it's a very different tune. They have failed to pay me both months and they owe me $120 US. I have met many other TargetFirst victims through the site I setup about TargetFirst, and one person is owed almost $1500 and another person is owed $550. Emailing TargetFirst has proved to be a waste of time either resulting in no response or a dud response that does nothing for me.

So I will say it again - STAY AWAY FROM TARGETFIRST.

Fulk
10-21-2005, 05:49 PM
Well, it's seems obvious (http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/whois.ch?ip=targetfirst.com&email=on) at what doorbell you should ring...

Hostex Australia
10-21-2005, 11:03 PM
Unfortunetely I live in australia, so...:(

Fulk
10-22-2005, 09:41 AM
I didn't mean literally. ;) Anyway, the fact that you are not living in the USofA doesn't give him a right to enjoy your earned money.

The TargetFirst Network, Inc. is not a person - it's two persons! (Just kidding. :D ) But they (http://www.targetfirst.com/Company/management.aspx) are either just pilferers or not so clever cheaters.

Hostex Australia
10-22-2005, 09:52 AM
Originally posted by Fulk
I didn't mean literally. ;) Anyway, the fact that you are not living in the USofA doesn't give him a right to enjoy your earned money.

The TargetFirst Network, Inc. is not a person - it's two persons! (Just kidding. :D ) But they (http://www.targetfirst.com/Company/management.aspx) are either just pilferers or not so clever cheaters.

They dont just owe me money, they owe lots of people money. In fact, some people are owed over $2000.

Fulk
10-22-2005, 02:24 PM
Exactly! I saw that thread at your forum. That's why I have replied here. Wish you a luck with that cheaters.

Hostex Australia
10-25-2005, 06:59 AM
Still have not been paid. And now they say that I have left them threatening phone messages (even though I only phoned once and hanged up when I got a voicemail message). Completely pathetic :angry:

Gen-T
10-25-2005, 07:48 AM
Originally posted by Hostex Australia
Just a quick post warning WHTers about TargetFirst. You may remember some time ago that I promoted them on this forum. Well, two months later and it's a very different tune. They have failed to pay me both months and they owe me $120 US. I have met many other TargetFirst victims through the site I setup about TargetFirst, and one person is owed almost $1500 and another person is owed $550. Emailing TargetFirst has proved to be a waste of time either resulting in no response or a dud response that does nothing for me.

So I will say it again - STAY AWAY FROM TARGETFIRST.

For those of us who have no idea what you are talking about, maybe you can provide some more information? Who are they, what they do, their services, links etc.

Hostex Australia
10-25-2005, 07:59 AM
Basically they are just an AdSense clone. Look at:

www.targetfirst.com

:(

alafoo
10-25-2005, 08:27 AM
Sad to hear that.

I'm new to the forum and was excited with your old thread about them and started thinking to register with them. It would be a good Idea if you edit your old thread to prevent confusion.

Thanks anyway

Hostex Australia
10-25-2005, 08:32 AM
Originally posted by alafoo
Sad to hear that.

I'm new to the forum and was excited with your old thread about them and started thinking to register with them. It would be a good Idea if you edit your old thread to prevent confusion.

Thanks anyway

Yeah I should contact a mod about editing it (since i cannot edit it anymore [15 min rule])

Shaliza
10-25-2005, 05:20 PM
This is why some people should do more research before praising a company like this.

It's just like the Web Hosting forum. Some people will swear up & down that they're with "the best host ever" or [my personal favorite] "a host that's better than this host". The next thing you know, they're screaming about how they got scammed. Then you check out how they did their research & you can't be surprised.

Shaliza
10-25-2005, 05:37 PM
Also, I saw this on TF Reviews:

http://www.targetfirstreview.com/showthread.php?t=104

webart is supposed to be Jim. Look at how unprofessional that is. He basically lied & pretended to be a client of his own company.

snapya
10-31-2005, 07:52 PM
Crap i just signed up not long ago before i found this thred. Well i gess i have to go with clicksor.

Hostex Australia
11-01-2005, 01:20 AM
This is why some people should do more research before praising a company like this.

It's just like the Web Hosting forum. Some people will swear up & down that they're with "the best host ever" or [my personal favorite] "a host that's better than this host". The next thing you know, they're screaming about how they got scammed. Then you check out how they did their research & you can't be surprised.

I did the most research I could. At the time when I praised them it was a great ad network. I made regular contact with the owner and everything was fine. Then the company changed hands it seems and overnight it turned to crap.

I'm not sure exactly how I was supposed to know that would happen, I don't own a crystal ball.

snapya
11-01-2005, 01:25 AM
I did the most research I could. At the time when I praised them it was a great ad network. I made regular contact with the owner and everything was fine. Then the company changed hands it seems and overnight it turned to crap.

I'm not sure exactly how I was supposed to know that would happen, I don't own a crystal ball.

O so the he sold the company to somone who stuffed it up big time!

Hostex Australia
11-01-2005, 01:48 AM
O so the he sold the company to somone who stuffed it up big time!

Well both Jim and Tom founded the company, but Tom dropped out leaving the whole thing to Jim. That's when things went south I think.

Jeremy2
12-03-2005, 02:49 AM
Seems like the whole thing is gone now. Goodbye to another nasty company!