nmihosting
04-17-2002, 06:45 AM
Hi,
We recently got the following email and I am wondering wether other hosts get this type of email and wether they too feel that it is bogus?
-----------------
Dear respected sir,
It is realy a very great pleasure for me to hear about your services and
solutions.
I would like to host the web site at your servers, one of my client is
name ############ wish to designer and host and transfer
the domains.
Remember that JKS is my client. Anyway my name is #########, working
as network administrator in one of the insurance company
############## .
The last date of domain expiry is 26th june 2002
Now we need hereunder following questions:
- how much wil you charge for transfer the domain from hereunder
given place to your servers?
- how much will you charge setup fees as well as 2 yrs hosting
with 5MB, Front Page support, Yahoo submission
- If you will redesigns this web site in flash based and static
like both so how much wil it costs according to links, picture and same
material as you can view on ###############
- How can I pay you money in your bank account? As I am in Saudi
Arabia, and the people to whom I know are not reliable in Karachi I am
afraid if I send them, they will manipulate it? So I would like to
specially request you to deal me directly. If you need I can send my
passport of NIC copy as reference
- How much will you charge for a single ms sql database connecting
asp pages online www with user's admin rights to see?
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
here are all the details of the web site, we need only 5MB space with
FRONT PAGE SUPPORTS. 1-2 POP emails wil be enough and also yahoo search
engine submission only.
This site was hosts 2 years back by www.icns.com <http://www.icns.com/>
, by me. Now I want to deal you and her all configuration is hereunder.
Domain Name: ########
Registrar: 123 EASY DOMAIN NAMES DBA SIGNATURE DOMAINS
Whois Server: whois.signaturedomains.com
Referral URL: http://www.signaturedomains.com
Name Server: NS1.SAVVIS.NET
Name Server: NS1.ICNS.COM
Name Server: NS2.ICNS.COM
Name Server: NS3.ICNS.COM
Updated Date: 05-nov-2001
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
I will really appreciate if you prompt response me all above. Remember
may be that the owner lady of above school of kinder garden, may be she
designed her site from out side. But I wil try my best to convinced her
to design by you.
I also want you to handle the transfer domain procedure.
Take care your sincerely
##########
---------------
The email was sent to all of the email addresses listed at our web site. The guy has been to our site a few times - I saw him there before the email was sent and could see from our Live Person history that he has been there before (although never asked to chat).
Have others received this email or similar emails???
We recently got the following email and I am wondering wether other hosts get this type of email and wether they too feel that it is bogus?
-----------------
Dear respected sir,
It is realy a very great pleasure for me to hear about your services and
solutions.
I would like to host the web site at your servers, one of my client is
name ############ wish to designer and host and transfer
the domains.
Remember that JKS is my client. Anyway my name is #########, working
as network administrator in one of the insurance company
############## .
The last date of domain expiry is 26th june 2002
Now we need hereunder following questions:
- how much wil you charge for transfer the domain from hereunder
given place to your servers?
- how much will you charge setup fees as well as 2 yrs hosting
with 5MB, Front Page support, Yahoo submission
- If you will redesigns this web site in flash based and static
like both so how much wil it costs according to links, picture and same
material as you can view on ###############
- How can I pay you money in your bank account? As I am in Saudi
Arabia, and the people to whom I know are not reliable in Karachi I am
afraid if I send them, they will manipulate it? So I would like to
specially request you to deal me directly. If you need I can send my
passport of NIC copy as reference
- How much will you charge for a single ms sql database connecting
asp pages online www with user's admin rights to see?
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
here are all the details of the web site, we need only 5MB space with
FRONT PAGE SUPPORTS. 1-2 POP emails wil be enough and also yahoo search
engine submission only.
This site was hosts 2 years back by www.icns.com <http://www.icns.com/>
, by me. Now I want to deal you and her all configuration is hereunder.
Domain Name: ########
Registrar: 123 EASY DOMAIN NAMES DBA SIGNATURE DOMAINS
Whois Server: whois.signaturedomains.com
Referral URL: http://www.signaturedomains.com
Name Server: NS1.SAVVIS.NET
Name Server: NS1.ICNS.COM
Name Server: NS2.ICNS.COM
Name Server: NS3.ICNS.COM
Updated Date: 05-nov-2001
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
I will really appreciate if you prompt response me all above. Remember
may be that the owner lady of above school of kinder garden, may be she
designed her site from out side. But I wil try my best to convinced her
to design by you.
I also want you to handle the transfer domain procedure.
Take care your sincerely
##########
---------------
The email was sent to all of the email addresses listed at our web site. The guy has been to our site a few times - I saw him there before the email was sent and could see from our Live Person history that he has been there before (although never asked to chat).
Have others received this email or similar emails???
