tommyquang
09-19-2005, 02:49 PM
Hi everyone, :)
Today, I got an email have these contents:
------------------------------------------------------
Account Verification Notice
Dear PayPal user,
During our regular update and verification of the accounts, we couldn't verify your account information. Either your information has changed or it is incomplete.
You must click the link below to verify your information below.
------------------------------------------------------
After I checked its header, I got this infomations: ;)
------------------------------------------------------
Return-path: <thohongc@box41.bluehost.com>
Envelope-to: my paypal email
Delivery-date: Mon, 19 Sep 2005 10:37:03 -0700
Received: from [70.98.111.4] (helo=xmail.bluehost.com ident=[U2FsdGVkX1+nAHNVwN9xpBigzgOqwZP5/DNB+fSke+o=])
by myhostname.com with smtp (Exim 4.44)
id 1EHPZe-00085N-PZ
for my paypal email; Mon, 19 Sep 2005 10:37:03 -0700
Received: (qmail 28614 invoked by uid 0); 19 Sep 2005 17:34:48 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO box41.bluehost.com) (70.98.111.41)
by xmail.bluehost.com with SMTP; 19 Sep 2005 17:34:48 -0000
Received: from localhost ([127.0.0.1] ident=thohongc)
by box41.bluehost.com with esmtp (Exim 4.52)
id 1EHPZd-0003Jm-S7
for ; Mon, 19 Sep 2005 11:37:01 -0600
X-Originating-IP: [220.23.116.4]
To: my paypal email
Subject: Account Verification Notice
From: service@ intl.paypal.com <service@intl.paypal.com>
Reply-To: service@intl.paypal.com
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - box41.bluehost.com
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - servervina.com
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [47 12] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - box41.bluehost.com
X-Source:
X-Source-Args:
X-Source-Dir:
------------------------------------------------------
This email is look really like emails from Paypal. My Paypal Account already verified for a long time ago.:stickout: Today, this email is asking me to verify my account again, is this stupid ? I think this email is trying to get my Account Paypal informations.:rolleyes: Everybody be careful !! :o
Today, I got an email have these contents:
------------------------------------------------------
Account Verification Notice
Dear PayPal user,
During our regular update and verification of the accounts, we couldn't verify your account information. Either your information has changed or it is incomplete.
You must click the link below to verify your information below.
------------------------------------------------------
After I checked its header, I got this infomations: ;)
------------------------------------------------------
Return-path: <thohongc@box41.bluehost.com>
Envelope-to: my paypal email
Delivery-date: Mon, 19 Sep 2005 10:37:03 -0700
Received: from [70.98.111.4] (helo=xmail.bluehost.com ident=[U2FsdGVkX1+nAHNVwN9xpBigzgOqwZP5/DNB+fSke+o=])
by myhostname.com with smtp (Exim 4.44)
id 1EHPZe-00085N-PZ
for my paypal email; Mon, 19 Sep 2005 10:37:03 -0700
Received: (qmail 28614 invoked by uid 0); 19 Sep 2005 17:34:48 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO box41.bluehost.com) (70.98.111.41)
by xmail.bluehost.com with SMTP; 19 Sep 2005 17:34:48 -0000
Received: from localhost ([127.0.0.1] ident=thohongc)
by box41.bluehost.com with esmtp (Exim 4.52)
id 1EHPZd-0003Jm-S7
for ; Mon, 19 Sep 2005 11:37:01 -0600
X-Originating-IP: [220.23.116.4]
To: my paypal email
Subject: Account Verification Notice
From: service@ intl.paypal.com <service@intl.paypal.com>
Reply-To: service@intl.paypal.com
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - box41.bluehost.com
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - servervina.com
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [47 12] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - box41.bluehost.com
X-Source:
X-Source-Args:
X-Source-Dir:
------------------------------------------------------
This email is look really like emails from Paypal. My Paypal Account already verified for a long time ago.:stickout: Today, this email is asking me to verify my account again, is this stupid ? I think this email is trying to get my Account Paypal informations.:rolleyes: Everybody be careful !! :o
