View Full Version : RackShack hosting Azzam.com ??
MCHost-Marc 04-11-2002, 01:09 AM http://www.azzam.com
root@pacifica [~]# traceroute azzam.com
traceroute to azzam.com (216.40.201.216), 30 hops max, 38 byte packets
4 tbr1-p013201.n54ny.ip.att.net (12.122.11.9) 19.560 ms 23.189 ms 15.844 ms
5 12.122.10.18 (12.122.10.18) 19.069 ms 18.257 ms 19.674 ms
6 ggr1-p340.wswdc.ip.att.net (12.122.11.234) 18.521 ms 17.588 ms 17.838 ms
7 att-gw.dc.verio.net (192.205.32.210) 19.068 ms 18.904 ms 18.974 ms
8 p16-7-0-0.r01.asbnva01.us.bb.verio.net (129.250.5.20) 22.714 ms 22.105 ms 22.111 ms
9 p16-3-0-0.r00.stngva01.us.bb.verio.net (129.250.2.74) 23.263 ms 22.942 ms 22.911 ms
10 p16-2-0-0.r02.dllstx01.us.bb.verio.net (129.250.5.34) 48.447 ms 48.562 ms 49.505 ms
11 p16-0-0-0.r01.dllstx01.us.bb.verio.net (129.250.5.5) 49.266 ms 50.264 ms 49.292 ms
12 p4-0-0-0.r00.hstntx01.us.bb.verio.net (129.250.3.194) 54.670 ms 55.411 ms 55.251 ms
13 ge-1-1-0.a03.hstntx01.us.ra.verio.net (129.250.30.216) 55.236 ms 56.496 ms 54.629 ms
14 ge-0-0-0.a03.hstntx01.us.ce.verio.net (128.241.2.102) 58.092 ms 57.798 ms 57.913 ms
15 tayhou-223-34.ev1.net (207.218.223.34) 59.088 ms 92.792 ms 93.506 ms
16 wf4.dnsvr.com (216.40.201.216) 97.092 ms 93.357 ms 93.208 ms
root@pacifica [~]#
Seems like they're switching providers every day and hitting every large ISP out there. :D
dektong 04-11-2002, 01:13 AM It does not seem that rackshack host that site directly, perharps somebody else that goes through rackshack.
cheers,
:beer:
Akash 04-11-2002, 05:45 PM Originally posted by dektong
It does not seem that rackshack host that site directly, perharps somebody else that goes through rackshack.
cheers,
:beer:
samspade shows differently
http://www.samspade.org/t/lookat?a=azzam.com
optix 04-11-2002, 07:46 PM I'm not sure if they are hosted by rackshack but if they are they should get away as soon as they can.
Akash 04-11-2002, 07:48 PM Originally posted by optix
I'm not sure if they are hosted by rackshack but if they are they should get away as soon as they can.
actually in this case, it would be rackshack would want to get away from azzam as fast as they can...
optix 04-11-2002, 07:55 PM well what exactly is azzam.com? i'm on it right now
Akash 04-11-2002, 08:00 PM Originally posted by optix
well what exactly is azzam.com? i'm on it right now
the older threads were deleted (this one will probably be closed also), but it was supposedly linked to bin Laden....if anyone else has the geocities page that had the info on it, you'd be able to read it for yourself
Originally posted by akashd
the older threads were deleted (this one will probably be closed also), but it was supposedly linked to bin Laden....if anyone else has the geocities page that had the info on it, you'd be able to read it for yourself
Can somebody verify this?
A couple months ago, we hosted azzam.com on one of our servers.
However, it looks like everyday many DDOS Attacks came to
the server.
But for sure, azzam.com is not hosted at rackshack at the moment.
It is on someplace (and not in our servers).
I'm not familiar with azzam.com, but I did a quick search on google and came across this article: http://www.wnd.com/news/article.asp?ARTICLE_ID=25485 (interestingly, the article mentions azzam.com being hosted at NAC.net at the time). I also noticed this headline at azzam.com... "Martyrdom Operation Kills Nine US Soldiers in Gardez" Really? When was this? :rolleyes: Gotta hate propaganda. :angry:
Shortly after Sept. 11, we had a Palestinian activist site (palvoice.com) try to sign up with us... this was when the Bush administration was really cracking down on organizations with any possible ties to terrorism, and it was not something we particularly wanted to be held responsible for, so we politely declined.
I'm sure these kind of sites are doing a lot of "host hopping" these days so I wouldn't be too suprised if other hosts in the forums get hit sooner or later.
aleavens 04-11-2002, 11:19 PM .... on an Ensim server
DNS records
name class type data time to live
azzam.com IN NS ns3.zoneedit.com 86400s (1d)
azzam.com IN NS ns4.zoneedit.com 86400s (1d)
azzam.com IN A 216.40.201.216 7200s (2h)
azzam.com IN MX preference: 100
exchange: mx2.dnsvr.com
7200s (2h)
azzam.com IN MX preference: 0
exchange: mail.zoneedit.com
7200s (2h)
azzam.com IN MX preference: 0
exchange: mail2.zoneedit.com
7200s (2h)
azzam.com IN SOA server: ns3.zoneedit.com
email: dnsadmin@zoneedit.com
serial: 1004622945
refresh: 14400
retry: 7200
expire: 864000
minimum ttl: 7200
7200s (2h)
216.201.40.216.in-addr.arpa IN PTR wf4.dnsvr.com 38400s (10h 40m)
201.40.216.in-addr.arpa IN SOA server: ns1.ev1.net
email: admin@ev1.net
serial: 997827424
refresh: 10800
retry: 3600
expire: 432000
minimum ttl: 38400
38400s (10h 40m)
Service scan
FTP - 21 220 ProFTPD FTP Server ready.
SMTP - 25 220 ensim.rackshack.net ESMTP Sendmail 8.11.6/8.11.6; Thu, 11 Apr 2002 22:07:02 -0400
HTTP - 80
POP3 - 110 +OK POP3 ensim.rackshack.net v2000.70rh server ready
NNTP - 119 Error: Connection refused
Originally posted by aleavens
.... on an Ensim server
Well, they put their frame index file on a rackshack server.
But the content is on other server.
clocker1996 04-12-2002, 01:20 PM lol
"Ensim server"
that's a first :)
insiderhosting 04-12-2002, 02:37 PM Well some of you need to think that the reason why a host is hosting this site is because the federal authorities have asked them to continue in doing so. If they were to be kicked off of every host under the sun, then the feds would have a hard time tracking them. Now that they know where the site is hosted they can continue to try to decode any sort of coded info which is on that page. Maybe they change the info on their site everytime they move to a different provider for an unspecified amount of time, which makes it hard for the feds to decode. We'll never know.
|