Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : $ 18 000 fraud by payitquick.com (HELP)


salmankhan
07-20-2005, 05:00 PM
I was using payitquick.com as a processor for my website, and about 5 months ago they froze my money and kept telling me that MC/Visa was doing an investigation and that is why I couldt get my money. Now their website doesn't exist and their phone # doesnt work nor they answer their emails.

18 000$ is a lot ofmoney... I dont know what to do... can someone suggest?

What should I do?

3rdcoast
07-20-2005, 05:47 PM
http://whois.sc/payitquick.com hmmmmm

Lorenz
07-21-2005, 08:47 PM
I remember someone who was/is on this board under the nick PayItQuick and then there are these 2 threads here at WHT about payitquick.com:

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/archive/thread/309925-1.html
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/archive/thread/305776-1.html

Also, this might help: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/search.php?s=&action=showresults&searchid=3943236&sortby=lastpost&sortorder=descending

joephill
07-21-2005, 11:28 PM
you could try to sue them!!

Good luck in recovering your money

thanks

rach
07-22-2005, 05:11 AM
Maybe you can contact Master/Visa about this?

steven-v
07-22-2005, 03:51 PM
It's a useless - you will spend much more money to get any help (legal) to process investigation and here very little chance that you can get anything back (VISA hold money for your 3PP and they don't willing to realize money - here nothing you can do about it).

My suggestion is try FREE resources such as Attorney General in thier state and at same time apply for stable 3PP such as Worldpay.com

GhoSt89
07-26-2005, 10:16 AM
18 000!!!!!!!!! dude sue them i agree with steven tho get a free resourse attorney and take it from there

tke71709
07-26-2005, 12:05 PM
All kinds of known reputable first tier payment providers out there and you're surprised when you go with an unknown and get scammed?

Your money is most likely long gone, hopefully we've all learnt a valuable lesson from this.

Hostlead
07-27-2005, 11:43 AM
Originally posted by 3rdcoast
http://whois.sc/payitquick.com hmmmmm

try it with the www:

http://www.whois.sc/payitquick.com


Registrant:
Beach Corp
3202 Lemon Ave.
Signal Hill, CA 90755
US

Domain name: PAYITQUICK.COM

Administrative Contact:
Barrie, Robert
3202 Lemon Ave.
Signal Hill, CA 90755
US
5555555555
Technical Contact:
Barrie, Robert
3202 Lemon Ave.
Signal Hill, CA 90755
US
5555555555


Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 01-Jun-2005.
Record expires on 09-Mar-2006.
Record created on 09-Mar-2004.

Domain servers in listed order:
NS.RACKSPACE.COM 69.20.95.4
NS2.RACKSPACE.COM 65.61.188.4


Domain status: ACTIVE

You could try contacting their registrar and tell them the phone number is wrong.

HL

CardinalCommerce
07-27-2005, 12:59 PM
wow

thats horrible

golfer
07-31-2005, 06:42 PM
Man, I feel BADDD for you. That's one reason to use only well-known payment processors, such as Paypal, 2checkout, or your own merchant account.

fasteasyeloans
08-01-2005, 08:32 PM
maybe its a good time for you and someone else to pay a visit to that address

ebay258
08-01-2005, 10:51 PM
Sorry about that man. I would be trying to find out as much as I can about him. Try the search engines and do the forensic work. You never kow what he's left behind somewhere.

All the best.

patrickong
08-02-2005, 08:05 AM
What kind of sale was that? A service or goods? Do you have to pay back to the buyer? If you're selling your own service, and has not much costs, then your safe. If you have to fork out the goods from your own pocket... oops... file for bankruptcy?

custsrvcrep
11-17-2005, 01:10 AM
I re-opened this old thread because of this .... did anyone else see it???

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=46689&item=7522728486&rd=1&tc=photo

EBAY
Established payment processing website and domain name
High value domain name PayItQuick.com

UH-Matt
11-17-2005, 01:16 AM
Sounds like hostcharge/pasystems all over again.

3rd party processors arent worth the risk for high turnover business.

bluskyguy
11-17-2005, 01:46 AM
wow, yea, definitely sounds like a fishy sort of business...I would report this guy to the BBB, possibly attourney general.

Host Capacity
11-17-2005, 02:39 AM
Here is the whois contact details from before they falsified the contact details. Hope this helps.

Domain:payitquick.com
Cache Date:2005-05-24
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.

Registrant:
Beach Corp
3202 Lemon Ave.
Signal Hill, CA 90755
US

Domain name: PAYITQUICK.COM

Administrative Contact:
Makepeace, Artie info@payitquick.com
3202 Lemon Ave.
Signal Hill, CA 90755
US
4349892765
Technical Contact:
Makepeace, Artie info@payitquick.com
3202 Lemon Ave.
Signal Hill, CA 90755
US
4349892765


Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 24-Feb-2005.
Record expires on 09-Mar-2006.
Record created on 09-Mar-2004.

Domain servers in listed order:
NS.RACKSPACE.COM 69.20.95.4
NS2.RACKSPACE.COM 207.71.44.121

Also hosted on the same ip address is paymentbuddy.com

Registrant:
Makepeace Publishing
758 Castle Court
Charlottesville, VA 22901
US

Domain name: PAYMENTBUDDY.COM

Administrative Contact:
Makepeace, Artie [/URL]
758 Castle Court info@searchanytime.com
Charlottesville, VA 22901
US
434 973 9052
Technical Contact:
Makepeace, Artie info@searchanytime.com[URL="http://www.whois.sc/whois-privacy/"] (http://www.whois.sc/whois-privacy/)
758 Castle Court
Charlottesville, VA 22901
US
434 973 9052


Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 15-Jun-2005.
Record expires on 09-Mar-2006.
Record created on 09-Mar-2004.

Domain servers in listed order:
NS.RACKSPACE.COM 69.20.95.4
NS2.RACKSPACE.COM 65.61.188.4

Host Capacity
11-17-2005, 02:42 AM
Sorry just noticed the original date of this post. Anyway info may still help hopefully.

Miklo
11-17-2005, 05:47 AM
Maybe this helps:

Name & Registered Office:
PAYITQUICK LTD
THE BRISTOL OFFICE
2 SOUTHFIELD ROAD
WESTBURY-ON-TRYM
BRISTOL BS9 3BH
Company No. 05445402

http://www.companieshouse.gov.uk/wckimg/en/stdwc/spacer.gifhttp://www.companieshouse.gov.uk/wckimg/en/stdwc/spacer.gifhttp://www.companieshouse.gov.uk/wckimg/en/stdwc/spacer.gifhttp://www.companieshouse.gov.uk/wckimg/en/stdwc/spacer.gifStatus: Active - Proposal to Strike off
Date of Incorporation: 06/05/2005

Country of Origin: United Kingdom
Company Type: Private Limited Company
Nature of Business (SIC(03)):
None Supplied
Accounting Reference Date: 31/05
Last Accounts Made Up To: (NO ACCOUNTS FILED)
Next Accounts Due: 06/03/2007
Last Return Made Up To:
Next Return Due: 03/06/2006

webwrigh
11-17-2005, 10:35 AM
If this company is in the UK you can take quite a lot of legal action without spending lots of money. Search Google and search for "solicitor uk debt" or have a look at http://www.thomas-higgins.co.uk/

Host Capacity
11-18-2005, 06:52 AM
Maybe a mod can fix the link in the post from Miklo it seems to just be a spacer link from a copy and paste and is messing up the page.