Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : 5 buys you hosting at Netacore.com


netacore
03-30-2002, 02:21 AM
################
Netacore.com special
################

5 buys you hosting at Netacore.com

Visit the special directly (http://netacore.com/hosting.shtml)


Best Regards,
Norm@netacore.com

rmartin
03-30-2002, 03:25 AM
5 What????????


Cents
Euros
Pounds
Dollars

It is a bit shortsighted not to bother putting the currency type when you could be getting customers all over the world

netacore
03-30-2002, 03:29 AM
$5.00 USD/per month :spiny:

fractiousws
03-30-2002, 01:29 PM
Are you a MCHost reseller?

rmartin
03-30-2002, 01:45 PM
Originally posted by fractiousws
Are you a MCHost reseller?

That shouldnt really be an issue in this forum and ideally you would contact the host direct to find out

This is an advert for a product

webx
03-30-2002, 01:48 PM
Actually you can do a traceroute to find out :)

fractiousws
03-30-2002, 02:00 PM
Originally posted by rmartin


That shouldnt really be an issue in this forum and ideally you would contact the host direct to find out

This is an advert for a product

It is not an issue. Just a simple question. Also if it is not a serious issue, why should I pm him to find out. The reason why I asked this question is because he has used alot of things from MChost's old layout.

rmartin
03-30-2002, 02:11 PM
Originally posted by fractiousws


The reason why I asked this question is because he has used alot of things from MChost's old layout.

So why not say that in the first place??

If I posted an offer here I would not expect to have my business put under scrutiny (other forums maybe)

If they are a reseller is not an issue, and surely if you were bothered about it, the most decent approach would be to email them directly.

netacore
03-30-2002, 02:31 PM
Some of our services include the use of mchost which allow us to deliver such affordable rates

Best Regards,
norm@netacore.com

fractiousws
03-30-2002, 02:35 PM
Originally posted by rmartin


So why not say that in the first place??

If I posted an offer here I would not expect to have my business put under scrutiny (other forums maybe)

If they are a reseller is not an issue, and surely if you were bothered about it, the most decent approach would be to email them directly.

The reason why I did not post it in the first place, was because it was the 'decent' thing to do. If he is a MChost reseller most likely he has permission to use the content. So if you didn't post the remarks you did, I would have waited for his reply...then I would have pm'd him.

Next time someone asks someone else a question, don't try to answer it yourself because you just don't know the answer.


edit: rmartin, if you have any other matters to discuss please pm me with them.

rmartin
03-30-2002, 02:48 PM
Originally posted by fractiousws


Next time someone asks someone else a question, don't try to answer it yourself because you just don't know the answer.

edit: rmartin, if you have any other matters to discuss please pm me with them.

As you don't appear to be a potential customer, it was not appropriate for a comment. Your question was not even an enquiry about his service or about his offering but more a comment from "you" another host, mentioning yet another host "MCHOST" in an advert he placed

Surely if another host went around mentioning other hosts names in your advert you would get a bit miffed

Also thanks for the offer of the PM but I have no other matters to discuss with you