Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : dotster need support or contact info


9onlinehost
03-29-2002, 03:09 PM
bah have a .com with dotster i purchased off of ebay
dont have password anymore

the lost password retrieval page is not sending me the password

and yes i have checked the admin and owner contacts on the who is and the emails are correct.
cant find a way anywhere on there site to contact them anyone have experiences with this that can point me in the right direction

i emailed support@dotster.com

over a week ago with no response

Lats
03-29-2002, 06:10 PM
I was just looking at their site, quite bare in regards to contact information for sure.

However, a whois reveals hostmaster@dotster.com, perhaps that will get you some help.


Lats...

hostinc
03-29-2002, 06:59 PM
Have you try using their Contact Us page?
http://www.dotster.com/About/ContactUs

I've contacted them with questions about my domain in the past using that page and I get a response about a day later.

Good Luck
Brian

teck
03-29-2002, 08:03 PM
You must have been lucky to get a response a day later. My last email to them took over a week to get replied to.

worlddan
03-29-2002, 08:26 PM
They are located in Washington state. I'll have to see if I can dredge up the rest of the information. IMHO, dotster is one of the WORST sites on the net. They may be great with resellers that do lots of business but the really mess with the little guy. I know, I am one. If you ever get a reply out of them you should consider yourself lucky. It took me four weeks and six e-mail before they ever responded...then they sent me two messages, each wich conterdicted the other. My last set of e-mails has yet to get a reply...three weeks later. Quite frankly, I would sue them except the court costs would amount to more than the amount in dispute.

I found this forum and have become a member because I want to locate an excellent alternative to dotster. Enough said. Run for your life!

Daniel

jmc67
04-12-2002, 05:18 PM
9onlinehost

When I access your site Mcafee prompt me that your page is infected with w32/nimda.htm virus. I suggest you check your code. I get this when I enter your site

Any one else getting this?