mybiz
12-28-2000, 07:48 PM
I just heard through the grape vine that page creaters has created other hosting companys and still bills them as "Page Creaters"
We need to warn people about them!
We need to warn people about them!
![]() | View Full Version : Page Creaters!? mybiz 12-28-2000, 07:48 PM I just heard through the grape vine that page creaters has created other hosting companys and still bills them as "Page Creaters" We need to warn people about them! BC 12-28-2000, 07:59 PM PageCreators have long been a bad scam - plenty of posts on usenet://alt.www.webmaster; ScriptKeeper and the old HostSpot forum (which unfortunately no longer exists). schweiz 12-28-2000, 11:31 PM http://www.wired.com/news/technology/0,1282,40673,00.html Quintus 12-29-2000, 12:47 PM They have sell many acounts to TrinityHost, mine included, I'm planning to move to another host in next two months and try to forget the mistake of give them my money. Fiber 12-29-2000, 02:57 PM That **** nut! Damn. Back in November/December of 1999 - I was in talks with him, Bryan. I have talked to him on numerous occassions. Most are on the brinks of business. I was going to sell dedicated server for him. He wanted $150 dollars, which I agreed to send to him - so he could atleast get things rolling. I never sent it. I was also going to host my site later that month (heck, 1 year ago at this time), on his servers. I thought nothing of it, forgot about it and after reading some stuff I said screw them. Haven't seen since. Though he was REALLY elaborate on his stuff. He said he had a Rolex, ate out EVERYNIGHT, and had a Mercedes Benz SL-600 (The TOP of the line Mercedes). He said he has a couple of million in the bank...at least what he told me. I also live in Minnesota, the same state he operates his business in. I pass through his town every now and then when I travel. JayC 12-29-2000, 04:26 PM Originally posted by fibroptikl He said he had a Rolex, ate out EVERYNIGHT, and had a Mercedes Benz SL-600 (The TOP of the line Mercedes). He said he has a couple of million in the bank...at least what he told me.[/B]This was all true of John Gotti, too. Along with a lot of other criminals. Matt Lightner 12-29-2000, 04:32 PM Yeah.. I read that article a few days ago. Quite scary to know that there are people out there who actually do "business" like that. I can't even begin to imagine how frustrated I would be if I were one of the people who lost thousands to this guy. Oh well... that's why we have WHT. :D Matt mlightner@site5.com Quintus 12-29-2000, 05:21 PM This is really amazing! thinking on my old GM. I was charged 500$ on my account for extra bandwidth BEFORE I actually upload my site so there were abour 100Kb on the server, I told this to VISA and they solved it for me, but they never replied any email about the charge, not complaint at all :( Matt Lightner 12-29-2000, 07:52 PM Hi Quintus! Do you perhaps have any relation to http://www.quintus.com, the CRM software developer? They have been in the news a lot lately and your name just made me wonder. ;) Matt mlightner@site5.com Quintus 12-29-2000, 08:26 PM :) hope so but no, it was about 1989 on school when I first choose my nick on a BBS, and it was not registered then. I had not money to register anything those days nor now :D. But I'm WebScope creator (not OpenWebScope) the spanish HTML editor, by the way, webscope was not registered those days also :D, now I don't do anything before registering name :). kc7 12-29-2000, 08:56 PM Quintus, It would appear that nothing has been sold. If you look at trinityhosts page right under Customer Raves: "We have been around since February of 1995, our track record is proven. We're committed to customer service. You are going to get the best available; we guarantee it! We take care of our clients...PERIOD. Questions about Page Creators? ASK US ! Copyright 2000 Trinity Host, All Rights Reserved Privacy / Acceptable Use Policy " Go to http://www.trinityhost.com/# every page has Page Creators in the text rather than Trinity Host. http://www.trinityhost.com/account.html# "This will be your main account, the account you setup your hosting services homepage at and the account that enables you to start your reselling company with Page Creators. This account can have any domain name that you want attached to it and we will register it with Registrars for you within 24 hours for only $50! This Master account has all of the following features and costs $20/month (until your sixth account is resold), with an initial, one time setup fee of $50.00. SIGN UP TODAY! " Quintus 12-29-2000, 09:12 PM I think they sold their clients but not finished their bussines. This is an extract of an email of their sales department: "Our clients have been purchased by a company out of Minneapolis, Minnesota named Trinity Host. Please keep in mind you will not incur any rate increase or additional charges. You will only benefit out of this selling, you will have to do almost nothing." The new server is a Cobalt one, and I move because my account has not expired yet and this way I can play with Cobalt :) I'm now on Trinity, and support service is better now (ok, that is not difficult comming from pagecreators) I can post the full emails if you want, ok, I can upload them to my geocities account (sound a bit weird with a domain and host payed, but I'll never upload anything with those people). Let's go to upload emails then... [Edited by Quintus on 12-29-2000 at 08:22 PM] Quintus 12-29-2000, 09:33 PM Here you can read them... http://www.Geocities.com/Quintus/pcs.htm I think that I should had posted them before, in order not to make you think I'm a disgusted client, well I'm a disgusted user :), but not a liar avenger. Now you can verify that what I'm talking about is true. Do you think that they will kill the "gold eggs chicken" (uh? can I translate it this way?) inet7 06-06-2001, 01:42 PM Anyone still using Trinity? It appears they've been shut down by the FTC and I'm wondering how that has effected the "client side" website(s). Or do they leave them running (the clients) until they find another place? Thanks in advance for the feedback Merrows 03-13-2005, 02:06 AM Bryan Kruchten was sentenced to one year in prison. He is in a Federal Prison now (2005). See bop.gov and enter his name - you can see his current location and release date. spikez202 03-13-2005, 09:05 PM Sorry, No Inmate Named KRUCHTEN BRYAN Race:unspecified Sex:Male found Merrows 03-14-2005, 02:11 AM Originally posted by spikez202 Sorry, No Inmate Named KRUCHTEN BRYAN Race:unspecified Sex:Male found I just found him at bop.gov, see http://www.bop.gov/iloc2/InmateFinderServlet?Transaction=NameSearch&needingMoreList=false&LastName=Kruchten&Middle=&FirstName=Bryan&Race=U&Sex=U&Age=&x=18&y=28 He is located at http://www.bop.gov/locations/institutions/dth/index.jsp a Federal Prison Camp. Maybe you made a typing mistake. |