Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : interactive6 spam


callumhender
03-27-2002, 06:59 PM
Any one else get this:?

This is a message from interactive6 at WebHostingTalk Forums ( http://www.webhostingtalk.com/index.php ). The WebHostingTalk Forums owners cannot accept any responsibility for the contents of the email.

To email interactive6, you can use this online form: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/member.php?action=mailform&userid=11757

OR, by email:
mailto:john@interactive66.com

This is the message:

Do you need web site hosting? Are you fed up with your current host’s speed, reliability, or customer support? Our Hosting company, DigitalOutrage.com, Inc., is stocked with brand new, state of the art servers. We offer a wide range of plans, from the small customer to the large business. We guarantee a 99% uptime, and take pride in our services. We are known for our fast servers, unmatched reliability, and friendly customer service. You can view our plans at www.DigitalOutrage.com . We also customize our plans for individual needs. Please let DigitalOutrage.com be the hosting solution for you.

Thank you,
Billy McNally

Billy McNally
Head Of Sales
E-Mail: Billy@digitalOutrage.com
Website: www.DigitalOutrage.com
Phone: 631.581.6090 Fax: 631.581.6393


Now why would I want this??? Spam I feel.

MCHost-Marc
03-27-2002, 07:20 PM
Somehow funny ..i got the same, too :D

dawg69
03-27-2002, 07:56 PM
They requested info on hosting, I beleive.

SoftWareRevue
03-27-2002, 07:58 PM
Originally posted by dawg69
They requested info on hosting, I beleive. :eek: Who requested info on wanting hosting??

Dedicated
03-27-2002, 08:34 PM
got the same email ................ !

Chicken
03-27-2002, 08:51 PM
*Ahem* I've talked with these guys pretty extensively over the past couple of days about a technical problem and will dicuss it with them.

Just FYI, instead of posting this, if anyone gets anything they consider to be spam from the forum would you please forward it to us? We can't contact people if we are the only ones who don't know.

cyansmoker
03-27-2002, 10:07 PM
Originally posted by dawg69
They requested info on hosting, I beleive.

Could it be possible that Kiwi rquested info on hosting his personal home page? LOL...sorry, not buying it :D

Chicken
03-27-2002, 10:09 PM
They've apologized and hopefully we won't have any more reports of this. If so (not only with this host), please forward all info to us, danke.

markblair
03-27-2002, 11:10 PM
Just for the record... I received the same thing today. Not sure when they apologized but I got my message at 2:14pm ET on 3/27/2002. I did ask some specific e-mail questions in the requests forum recently but I never posted that I was looking for a new host. Plus, they didn't even answer the questions I posted. It's obviously an auto-generated message since everyone that got it has the same thing.

Again, not to reopen a possible old issue but I wanted to make sure it was known that I too was affected.

Thanks.