Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : greenlighthosting.com ?


arun_k_d
03-15-2002, 12:06 PM
Have anybody tried www.GreenLightHosting.com ?
Their offers and features are too much for me to beleive. Please review them and give your opinions ;)

Jedito
03-15-2002, 12:22 PM
Unlimited Data Transfer

Avoid them like the plage.

avara
03-15-2002, 03:59 PM
Hey arun_k_d,

As Jedito just said, they offer unlimited data transfer, and as such should be avoided. The fact is, hosts have to pay for bandwidth, so they will simply disconnect your web site if they think you are using too much (in other words, they aren't being honest by claiming to offer unlimited; you're much better off choosing a host which includes a generous limit on bandwidth). Doing a search here for "unlimited" should reveal more. ;)

If you're still looking for a host, Jedito's www.downtownhost.com is good. :)

debris
03-15-2002, 09:38 PM
They're a ***** reseller, and ***** has unlimited bandwidth, didn't you know? *wink*