Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Anyone ever buy from...


Everyday
03-14-2002, 11:30 PM
Have any of you ever purchased a server from einux.com (http://einux.com) ? They seem to have very reasonable prices and after talking with them today they seem very knowldegeable and very helpful.

Thanks

TradeViceroy
03-14-2002, 11:37 PM
Hmmm...interesting find. =)

The site seems to be pretty informative. Except, when you click on some stuff, it resolves to an IP. Kind of weird in my opinion.

If you order, please let us know. I'd like to know how it went. =)

Good luck.

Everyday
03-14-2002, 11:40 PM
Yeah the IP was a little strange. I swear they updated the site today because there were some pages I looked at earlier that are gone now. I forgot to ask them but that is what it seems like. Possibly just uploaded the update and the domain needs to resolve or come off of the forwarding.

Nice equipment though...

jmars
03-15-2002, 02:49 AM
Yes, of course. Everyone ... well, not EVERYONE EVERYONE... but MANY successful people in one of my circles use einux. It's one of those places people won't talk about since they think they're protecting a trade secret or something. Well, bah humbug to 'dat!

Go to their pricewatch page for even better pricing on some stuff:

www.einux.com/pricewatch.html

They're quite cool. A lot of 1u beast for not so much much money.