View Full Version : fraudcredit?
Lordo 04-27-2005, 05:37 PM A friend of mine has an account with enom for 3 years now. Suddenly, all domains are viewing a weird page at enom and the whois info mentions fraudcredit@enom.com as contact for the domain. I contacted them for him but I am not getting any replies.
What could that be?? Thanks.
eSology 04-27-2005, 06:01 PM stolen domain, credit card fraud, or just about anything else bad you can think of. I'll bet your friend is locked out of the control panel too. Contacting eNom by phone or email will be the only way to truly find out and resolve the situation.
Lordo 04-27-2005, 06:47 PM Yes locked out too :)
I called them but they said the only thing I could do is email them. But I guess three emails in two days were not enough for them??
Lubeca 04-27-2005, 07:54 PM Surely if this is your friend's account then your friend should be contacting them - not you? :confused:
JSpired 04-27-2005, 07:56 PM Originally posted by Lubeca
Surely if this is your friend's account then your friend should be contacting them - not you? :confused:
Agreed! You've also not stated enough info to go on..
Lordo 04-27-2005, 08:00 PM You are right.. But my friend doesn't understand english beyond 'hi' and 'your name'. That's why I am doing the work for him.
And what other info should I state? He has the account for three years now, there is an amount of $100 already in the account and 52 domains.
The real problem is that enom does not reply!
Your friend probably used some stolen credit cards to register the domain names.
Lordo 04-29-2005, 02:12 PM I thought so in the beginning. But he didn't. I called them many times and sent them many emails but even if it is stolen or anything, they should have replied!!
Lubeca 04-29-2005, 03:22 PM If it's your friend's account they won't reply to emails from you because that would be against privacy policies (what proof do you have that you are really writing on behalf of the account holder?)
The emails will have to come from your friend even if he doesn't speak English. Sit down in front of his computer, or get him to send emails you have written, or have an account for him on your machine, or whatever.... but the correspondence has got to come from the authorised email address for the account.
Divaqs 04-29-2005, 03:23 PM Christine (fraudcredit) could be not responding to you due to you not being the account owner....
mdadnan 04-29-2005, 03:34 PM Originally posted by Divaqs
Christine (fraudcredit) could be not responding to you due to you not being the account owner....
That is correct.
Lordo 04-29-2005, 04:32 PM OK should I use the owner's email to contact her?
WHTHOLIC 04-29-2005, 06:10 PM Yes, that’s a good idea. You can either use his
account or you can write mails for him and just
tell him to paste these mails as is. But, it’s more
better that you use his email account which is
registered at Enom to have a word on this issue.
Lordo 04-29-2005, 10:47 PM OK Thanks. I will try that.
dmaven 05-02-2005, 11:17 PM Originally posted by Divaqs
Christine (fraudcredit) could be not responding to you due to you not being the account owner....
I thought enom would only deal with the ETP in these matters?
taheri6 05-03-2005, 01:31 PM Or they could be contacting you as they are busy and havent gotten to you yet - plus from what I understand they dont like people who "spam" them with emails :)
Most likely it was because of a chargeback.
|