
|
View Full Version : ******** - The next PayPal?
anna_sui 04-20-2005, 08:56 AM Happened to chance upon ********, and decided to share with this community.
"5 million site visitors in 3 days".. Touted as the next PayPal???
******** is a fast, fun, secure way for people to spend, send, receive, do just about anything with money, online. ******** can be used to purchase goods on eBay®, Yahoo Auctions®, or any number of other consumer-driven sales sites. ******** can also be used to electronically zap green to a friend, or have green zapped to you.
Got no idea how reliable or the staff strength of this company, no telephone no, no address..
http://www.********.com
cavalry 04-20-2005, 11:17 AM I am sorry to say that it looks scary to me!! :alien:
columbus 04-20-2005, 12:10 PM Sounds and looks more like a video arcade game than a serious money broker. Am always suspicious of sites that don't list their postal and contact numbers.
I would have to agree with Cavalry. Scary!
yangxi 04-20-2005, 01:36 PM Originally posted by columbus
Am always suspicious of sites that don't list their postal and contact numbers.
http://www.whois.sc/********.com shows:
Registrant:
********
8677 Villa La Jolla Drive
La Jolla, California 92037
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com
Domain Name: ********.COM
Created on: 09-Jan-05
Expires on: 09-Jan-11
Last Updated on: 02-Mar-05
Administrative Contact:
Bernstein, Michael
********
8677 Villa La Jolla Drive
La Jolla, California 92037
United States
5163133414 Fax --
Technical Contact:
Bernstein, Michael
********
8677 Villa La Jolla Drive
La Jolla, California 92037
United States
5163133414 Fax --
Domain servers in listed order:
PARK19.SECURESERVER.NET
PARK20.SECURESERVER.NET
And the Yahoo press release at http://biz.yahoo.com/bw/050411/116138_1.html
shows this contact info:
********
Michael Bernstein, 732-463-6385
www.********.com
info@********.com
The telephone numbers of Michael Bernstein in the whois info and in the Yahoo press release are different :confused:
Maybe someone lives near 8677 Villa La Jolla Drive, La Jolla, California 92037 ;)
trinitron 04-20-2005, 03:36 PM With the information provided here so far, it smels like a big stay away.
columbus 04-20-2005, 09:56 PM But maybe not... there is quite a good lot of press out there on ********.
http://askmerrill.ml.com/markets_news_story/1,2263,%7BCEA59236-B91D-4ED8-B3A3-4E3F09D78163%7D,00.html
But, then again, I will still wait and see b4 making up my mind.
mainarea 04-20-2005, 10:07 PM Originally posted by columbus
But maybe not... there is quite a good lot of press out there on ********.
http://askmerrill.ml.com/markets_news_story/1,2263,%7BCEA59236-B91D-4ED8-B3A3-4E3F09D78163%7D,00.html
But, then again, I will still wait and see b4 making up my mind. Those are just press releases put out by the company... Odd that the phone number is in New Brunswick NJ (right near me), but the address in whois is in California... The server is located at ThePlanet.
- Matt
columbus 04-21-2005, 12:18 AM Don't know how they achieved "5 million site visitors in 3 days" considering their domain name was only registered in Jan of this year.
raycruzer 04-21-2005, 12:37 AM ******** claims to be opening on June 1 of this year. So far, all they claim is just hype!
For my money, I'll wait until they open, and then some...
What's the rush?
It looks very much like a pyramid scheme where they request $100 for "Gold" accounts and give you extra rewards for your downline who also deposit $100 in advance.
Very interesting numbers???...
After they collect all the many $100 deposits, will they disappear on June 1?
For now, I'll stick with PayPal.
Ray
cavalry 04-21-2005, 01:06 AM Originally posted by raycruzer
******** claims to be opening on June 1 of this year. So far, all they claim is just hype!
For my money, I'll wait until they open, and then some...
What's the rush?
It looks very much like a pyramid scheme where they request $100 for "Gold" accounts and give you extra rewards for your downline who also deposit $100 in advance.
Very interesting numbers???...
After they collect all the many $100 deposits, will they disappear on June 1?
For now, I'll stick with PayPal.
Ray
Exactly! Why we want to take this type of risk? :agree:
SLH-Ken 04-21-2005, 01:25 AM A client of mine was trying to sell me on those autosurf for money sites(what scam!) and among the sites browsed was ********.com, probably one of the ways they are getting so many visitors...
alexjackson 04-21-2005, 07:47 AM hmm...I think it's a scam too. You guys have covered some information that ********scam.com covered. Who knows man...for me, I'll wait till June to see if they will really deliver..
BoardHoster 04-21-2005, 08:02 AM The LaJolla address is a Private Mail Box affiliated with a grocery store. The phone number is a New York cell phone.
The 'owner' has been identified as a notorious MLM scammer, Damon Westmoreland.
http://www.freeauctionscripts.com/community/ecommerce4839.html
There is much more surfacing also.
http://www.gzcommunity.com/forumz/viewforum.php?f=2
.
raycruzer 04-21-2005, 08:27 PM I'm wondering if anyone here has paid $100 to sign up for the Gold Account for (you know the green word)?
Why is the green word being blocked with *****?
Anyway, if you have bought your $100 ticket, ask for a refund. See what happens? Let us know?
There are many alternatives to PayPal that DO NOT make the questionable moves made by GZ.
E_man3 04-22-2005, 04:38 AM Originally posted by raycruzer
Why is the green word being blocked with *****?
I want to know also.
alexjackson 04-22-2005, 05:20 AM maybe they're blocking it out because of all the people who are promoting their own greenz a p URL
the url's g ree n z a pscam.com again for those who missed it out
SoftWareRevue 04-22-2005, 12:24 PM Originally posted by raycruzer
. . . Why is the green word being blocked with *****?. . . To stop all the affiliate URLs.
Corey Bryant 04-22-2005, 12:50 PM I was wondering when that was going to happen. Reminded me all the posts regarding Ikobo
BoardHoster 04-22-2005, 02:13 PM I agree the affiliates links should be stopped, and that truly appears to be all g r e e n z a p is; just an affilate link builder, aka MLM.
I urge all to stay away from it, but I know enough sheep will get sucked in for the creators to get their money before they close up shop and run.
That's why I think as many anti-GZ posts as possible should be made on as many boards as possible; to TRY and educate folks as to it's real nature.
.
alexjackson 04-23-2005, 11:02 AM I agree. People are pretty ignorant about these things, but honestly I'm quite surprised at how far G r e e n z a p got. It's good to have sites like g r e e n z a p s c a m.com that serves to expose scams like g r e e n z a p
|