Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : mall.com is for sale ?!?


persa
04-15-2005, 12:12 PM
hello
i wanna buy mall.com ... but see http://www.mall.com the owner of that domain said he accept e-gold !!! what is e-gold ? anybody know how can i buy e-gold ???

CrazyTech
04-15-2005, 02:56 PM
It gives the link on the site there...

http://www.e-gold.com/

namelayer
04-15-2005, 02:59 PM
i receive 200 $ offer... :eek:
That domain should easily go for $20,000 imo. Whats wrong here?

CrazyTech
04-15-2005, 03:01 PM
I was quite curious about that as well...

namelayer
04-15-2005, 03:05 PM
It may be legit but I dont know. The whois shows the same email on the site. I was thinking the site got defaced with that page at first. You never know though, I've damn near seen it all :)

navyhost
04-15-2005, 03:36 PM
go take a look at the reviews at alexa.com there are 16 and you will need to look at the last 10 or so.

I also notice that it has been registered until 13-Sep-13 andwas last updated yesterday.

I wonder if this is fraud?

Classifiable
04-15-2005, 03:48 PM
why else e-gold .... gotta be fraud?

navyhost
04-15-2005, 03:54 PM
I notice the site is hosted with registerfly

navyhost
04-15-2005, 04:03 PM
persa I notice you are from Jordan yourself. Are you the one actually selling the domain?


ADDED:

After doing a bit of research "persa" is the one actually selling this domain nad is not interested in buying!

Persa how can you guarantee this isn't fraud?

persa
04-15-2005, 04:51 PM
im from india :)

navyhost
04-15-2005, 04:56 PM
according to your other post at the site you are from Jordan...

From a post of yours I grabbed:
Hello
Dear Sir
Im From Jordan.. Someone send me 50$ in my paypal account.. but paypal dont accept my credit card number... because my country is not listed in paypal country list... so if anybody can help me i can send him 25$ of 50$ ... i want to use my paypal account in the future.. so if anybody can help me to add a credit card in my paypal account i can send all of the 50$ to him... i only need to use my paypal account.. i want send money to another people..

persa
04-15-2005, 05:05 PM
now im in india:)
i know his man when i was in jordan

Hands-on Mark
04-15-2005, 05:13 PM
Yahoo CONVO with seller.



gamersprt: Hello

rokh : hello

gamersprt: So, I am (MY E-MAIL)
rokh : ok

gamersprt: how did you get this domain?

rokh :

rokh : registered for my company on 99

rokh : now they didnt need it

rokh : so i wanna sell it

gamersprt: Where do you live?

rokh : Jordan

gamersprt: Ok

gamersprt: Alot of my friends say you are trying to fraud

gamersprt: I wouldn't want that to happen.

rokh : ok

rokh : if you think

rokh : bye

gamersprt: What?

rokh : i will sell it...

gamersprt: I dont think it is.

rokh : lol

gamersprt: Alot of my friends

gamersprt: Not me.

gamersprt: So, when are you going to sell it?

rokh : Right now

rokh : lol

rokh : when your payment be ready

gamersprt: Should be soon,

gamersprt: But, I am going to give you half the money, and you push the domain, then I send the other half.

gamersprt: If that doesn't work out for you, I dont want the domain.

rokh :

rokh : OK

rokh : i accept

gamersprt: May I ask how old are you?

rokh : 31

gamersprt: What is your phone number?

rokh : i cant speak english well

gamersprt: Phone

gamersprt: Telephone?

gamersprt: Example - 555-555-5555

rokh : 962-6-461-3194


rokh : i know

rokh : i said

rokh : i cant speak good

gamersprt: Ok, sorry.

rokh : on phone

rokh : lol

gamersprt: Did you used to make money off of the domain?

rokh : no

rokh : how ?

gamersprt: lol, you are frauding.

gamersprt: Who did then?

rokh : whats your mean ?

gamersprt: I know several people that advertised on mall.com

gamersprt: you are selling m a l l .com right?

rokh : ?!?

gamersprt: You are selling mall.com

rokh : yes

gamersprt: You've had it since, 1999?

rokh : me no

rokh : my company

rokh : lol

gamersprt: Oh, how are you selling it then?

rokh : im frauding ?


rokh : Bye

rokh :

gamersprt: bye.

rokh : dont pm me agin



FRAUD written all over it.

And, phone # doesn't work for me.

CrazyTech
04-15-2005, 05:19 PM
Fraud indeed if you ask me.

Interesting to note that the $200 offer has been removed as well.

navyhost
04-15-2005, 05:19 PM
thought so.

I have even contacted WHT mods to look into persa's account.

Persa if you are in fact not related I apologize but at this point I think you may be related.

Odd Fact
04-15-2005, 05:35 PM
The phone number matches the whois info. However I am curious why the whois information was updated today. Yesterday a different owner was listed.

Bashar
04-15-2005, 05:37 PM
till yesterday it was owned by someone else

99% possible stolen domain.

Bashar
04-15-2005, 05:38 PM
and whois.sc history shows some other owner till yesterday too.

navyhost
04-15-2005, 06:02 PM
I did a little research and seen that mall.com was owned by:
NexGen Solutions
then:
HPNET & BPHG
and then it November 2004 it said just owned by mall.com

I got this from the wayback machine.

Hands-on Mark
04-15-2005, 06:24 PM
Seems he is looking for "quick cash" on the domain, before it goes to the original owner.

No one would sell it for $200 without something wrong going on.

Atleast $30k domain name.

Bashar
04-15-2005, 07:13 PM
DOMAIN is STOLEN as per the original owner words.


closing thread!