avara
03-09-2002, 06:53 PM
Email: indonesia@yahoo.com
Domain: www.i-hate-you-for-not-host-my-****ing-domain.com
Plan: 19
Phone: 62817242897
Comments: Please charge my ****in credit card. Viva indonesian carder. We are the FRAUDER.
How should I react? :(
acidHL
03-09-2002, 07:00 PM
Just ignore it... Frankly...
avara
03-09-2002, 07:04 PM
I just got a similar one like that. I guess I'm just a little worried. But I'm tracking down their IP addresses right now.
SI-Chris
03-09-2002, 07:07 PM
What do you mean "tracking down" their IP? Don't you record it with the order? If not shame on you.
Walter
03-09-2002, 07:08 PM
Ignore it. If you reply to their emails they will make even more "fun" out of you. And tracking IPs will probably not do any good. My last signups from a sepcial friend from indonesia all where from US ips with us addresses.
avara
03-09-2002, 07:10 PM
Originally posted by Intelligent Hosting
What do you mean "tracking down" their IP? Don't you record it with the order? If not shame on you.
Of course we do. By tracking down, I meant looking it up on apnic.net to match it to their ISP. Sorry for the confusion. :)
tazd9t9
03-09-2002, 09:08 PM
ive had similar emails, just ignore it, they want you to react thats why they do it
avara
03-09-2002, 10:09 PM
Thanks for the advice all, it's much appreciated. By the way, I recommend adding the following to your .htccess deny list:
203.130