Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Navigation Catalyst Systems, Inc?


rafael0412
03-22-2005, 03:49 PM
Hello,

I would like to buy a domain name parked which is registered to Navigation Catalyst Systems, Inc. However, I contacted them to see if they would sell domain me the name and they sayd that they are only a parking service...

What should I do? :confused: :confused: :rolleyes:

dmaven
03-22-2005, 03:51 PM
They are just a service used by registrars(they are affiliated with new.net). They provide technology to park domains and registrars get paid. They would not own the domain name.

rafael0412
03-22-2005, 03:59 PM
yeah, but, how do I contact the owner of the domain?

Dave Zan
03-22-2005, 04:23 PM
Ideally if you lookup the WHOIS record of a domain name, the one
listed as the registrant or administrative contact is the one you
should contact. Look it up at www.iwhois.com .

rafael0412
03-22-2005, 04:25 PM
that's the problem, Navigation Catalyst Systems, Inc appears as the owner

dmaven
03-23-2005, 12:31 AM
have you tried to contact them?

Bashar
03-23-2005, 03:45 AM
try info@thedomain or something

fattee77
03-23-2005, 02:07 PM
Originally posted by dmaven
have you tried to contact them?

However, I contacted them to see if they would sell domain me the name and they sayd that they are only a parking service...