TimPD
03-01-2002, 07:30 PM
Look what I found...
Orignal::::
http://mediatemple.net
Copied::::
http://www.mediatemplate.com.
If this isn't a copy then what is? I'm going to report this to Media Temple.net and let them know.
(SH)Saeed
03-01-2002, 07:36 PM
It looks like they even copied the domain name somewhat
:eek:
RapidColo
03-01-2002, 07:44 PM
Well i am not sure i would call this a copy maybe some one inspired by there design maybe..
Heck i think https://rgbinternet.com looks better then MT.. Not sure if they copied it or just looks like the same colors to me..
Panzerfaust
03-01-2002, 07:44 PM
Don't you think it's already annoying reporting copies? No one does anything about them.
IceBlaZe
03-01-2002, 07:51 PM
MediaTemplate:
<BODY vLink=#333333 bgColor=#ffffff leftMargin=0 background="images/background.gif" topMargin=0 marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" ONLOAD="show();MM_displayStatusMsg('document: (rgb) internet systems ');return document.MM_returnValue">
MediaTemple:
<body leftmargin="0" topmargin="0" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" vlink="#333333" onLoad="MM_preloadImages('/_images/top/specialoffers_over.gif','/_images/top/contact_over.gif','/_images/top/company_over.gif','/_images/top/newsroom_over.gif','/_images/top/webhosting_over.gif','/_images/top/extservices_over.gif','/_images/top/custsupport_over.gif','/_images/top/questions_over.gif','designedby-over.gif')" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" background="/_images/background.gif">
it looks strictly like copying anyhow.
'nuf said.
jstanden
03-01-2002, 11:47 PM
It's a funky game of homepage concentration.
Now if they both disappeared when you matched two of them up, we'd have a lot less competition...
:P
Equilibrium
03-02-2002, 12:25 AM
The Copy looks better than the original if this is so!
:D
bhalsted
03-02-2002, 12:39 AM
Originally posted by bahres
The Copy looks better than the original if this is so!
:D
Which came first? hehe
Synergy
03-02-2002, 04:14 AM
Both sites don't even look alike. So will you say all sites witht he same colors are copying each other ?:D
IceBlaZe
03-02-2002, 10:41 AM
The sites look incredibly similiar.
what are you? blind? :(
Synergy
03-02-2002, 12:26 PM
Well its hard to say..... More like if there was a site that has the format of Yahoo.com would that be copying? I'm sure if its really copying, I think its best to tell mediatemplate and mediatemple. Nothing will be resolved by posting it here :) More like a pixelpolice action :)
PsyberX
03-05-2002, 04:26 PM
http://www.torpedomail.com/
Now that is just plain ripped.
Originally posted by PsyberX
http://www.torpedomail.com/
Now that is just plain ripped.
Now that's sad...:eek:
They even used the MediaTemple logo on their pages
RjackSaun
03-05-2002, 05:26 PM
Originally posted by 311
Now that's sad...:eek:
They even used the MediaTemple logo on their pages
Even used "© 2001 Media Temple" at the bottom of the main page. Geez.....That's bad.
very bad
I've been inspired by many sites - and might have taken a few ideas from one and modify them for a site I was building, but thats just going to low.
Big difference between inspiration and stealing ... :bawling: