View Full Version : is hostculture.com any good?
i was wondering of any good bad feelings at HC, or what users have to say
also do they accept paypal?
and does anyone know how much extra MYSQL costs?
Rewdog 02-27-2002, 01:56 AM Relyc's company, he's a good guy. As for the questions, ask him yourself, see how the support is :D
prices too good to be true, dont want to get screwed
also want to see what the users thing about him
Jedito 02-27-2002, 02:29 AM Sorry for jump here, but hostculture have a forum where you can check out what our customer say.
We do not delete negatives post ;)
well, you will never know about a company unless you try
Relyc 02-27-2002, 04:16 AM Well as far as I know I have a pretty good reputation around here :)
Both Jorge and I are running it, and Jorge is a much more widely known person for his sucess with DTH and SH.
Please feel free to contact us or, as he said, post on our forums if you would like any more information.
And yes we can setup paypal for you :)
Equilibrium 02-27-2002, 04:21 AM The owner of hostculture.com is Relyc's he's a nice guy! I can always recommend people to them because of the exercises I have with Relyc on WHT alone.
If you send them a sales question its answered really quick but I have not signup with them I have my own servers I just like to test the competition to see where I stand !
LOL
;)
Matti 02-27-2002, 04:26 AM "or what users have to say "
Fast and friendly support. Nice plans, good prices. Speed is also good (tested from Sweden, DSL connection).
before i sign up i like to see these
good user comments
quality service
good number of posts here but dont spam
been up a good amount (hosting company wise)
Relyc 02-27-2002, 09:15 PM It's not in English but if anybody is wondering, Matti's site is www.halso.info (since it isn't in his profile)
Originally posted by Relyc
It's not in English but if anybody is wondering, Matti's site is www.halso.info (since it isn't in his profile)
erm.. uh.. maybe he didn't want that information made available?!
Edit: I stand corrected.. my bad.
cubed 02-27-2002, 09:38 PM hmm.....interesting
Matti 02-27-2002, 09:51 PM erm.. uh.. maybe he didn't want that information made available?!
It's ok, I've already posted the link once at the Hostculture forums. My site is still in the testing phase, it will be released officially within a couple of weeks. I'm still programming the CMS for it.. tough work. :)
Relyc 02-28-2002, 03:28 AM Originally posted by Haze
erm.. uh.. maybe he didn't want that information made available?!
I posted it since people (myself included) are somewhat suspicious when someone new shows up recommending a host without even having their domain in their profile ;)
Matti has cleared up the issue though :)
|