Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Bad eryxma.com


RapidColo
02-26-2002, 12:39 AM
http://www.eryxma.com/services.shtml

http://mediatemple.net/services/web_hosting/

Ok i did some looking before i posted this as did not want to hear any thing about trying to flame anther host.. They don't seem to be owned by the same co. or even in the same state..
Bad eryxma.com Bad..

I think eryxma.com is a user here under HostInspect not 100% sure if he is the owner or not. But thought i would let every on know..

But:

Domain Name: MEDIATEMPLE.NET

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Billing Contact:
DNS Administrator (TC1041-ORG) dnsadmin@MEDIATEMPLE.NET
Media Temple
4640 lankershim Blvd 4th Floor
Norht Hollywood CA 91602
US
877-315-0675
Fax- 818-301-2762

-----------------------


Registrant:
Eryxma Networks
OdiSee Corporation
P.O. Box 1894
New Caney, Texas 77357
United States

Registrar: Go Daddy Software (http://registrar.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: ERYXMA.COM
Created on: 02-Oct-01
Expires on: 02-Oct-02
Last Updated on: 16-Feb-02

Administrative Contact:
Manager, Zone dom@odisee.net
OdiSee Corporation
P.O. Box 1894
New Caney, Texas 77357
United States
(281) 354-4663
Technical Contact:
Networks, Eryxma info@eryxma.net
OdiSee Corporation
P.O. Box 1894
New Caney, Texas 77357
United States
(281) 354-4663

Domain servers in listed order:
NS.ERYXMA.COM
NS2.ERYXMA.COM



P.S. If this is found to be un true or wrong on my part i am very sorry. But i know i have looked at MEDIATEMPLE.NET a few times and have all ways liked them servers there thats how they just jumped out at me.. :)

teck
02-26-2002, 12:42 AM
Bad indeed. Time to blame it on the "web designer" :(

microsol
02-26-2002, 01:01 AM
Originally posted by teck
Bad indeed. Time to blame it on the "web designer" :(

Like always, that's exactly what I said in one of my posts before :(

agiledesigns
02-26-2002, 02:26 AM
maybe those server pics are just stock imagery:confused:

Haze
02-26-2002, 05:53 AM
This has already been discussed. Here is the thread: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?threadid=35728&highlight=eryxma.com

HostInspect
02-26-2002, 10:36 PM
I talked to them and they say these photos come from stock photography, but they did mention the resemblance is awfuly close and well once the web designer comes back Friday he will change it.

No I do not own it, I just work for them.

RapidColo
02-26-2002, 10:54 PM
Did they happen to say what stock photography. I would love to have them all 3 of them. If you but them from who ever made it is cool and nothing they can say really..

I wounder where they got them any one know. Maybe they have some other cool ones like them.. hehe

dside443
02-26-2002, 11:15 PM
Those pictures are of reversed VA LINUX SYSTEMS (now sold off to another company) servers.

HostInspect
02-27-2002, 01:38 AM
California Digital I believe it was sold to, but didn't seem they never took ownership of them.

HostAddict
02-27-2002, 11:35 PM
who cares what graphics they use on their web site --? what I care about is their service. and so far it is top notch.

I will be the first one to post a big ugly note here if they go south in the future -- but right now they are offering great service at a wonderful price and I am a happy camper. (i am sick, i sign up to cheap hosting services purly to find out how good or bad the service is -- much the same way most people crank their necks at a car wreck). In my travels I have been subject to some shady deals and shobby service....(in most cases excusable partially based on the cheap price...) I was one of hostyards first customers ($20 a year)....they couldnt keep their servers up for two days at a time moved providers without backing up servers and seemed to attract spammers faster than flies on shiat. That Dylan guy worked his butt off to keep things going --- but for $20 bucks a year what can you expect.

only gripe I have with eryxma is php safe mode is on....but again it is less than $3 bucks a month...and the server is fast and he support is great. I could go on and on and on with reviews of the other 10-15 odd "bargains" i have toyed with for the last few years....if anyone wants me to just let me know.

RapidColo
02-28-2002, 12:37 AM
If there service is good thats great.. I am happy you like them..

I am not saying they are bad guys or any thing like that. Way i look at it **** happens.. :)

I just happend to see the images there and i for one just really like them one i saw them on MT..

But no one should some thing for free if some one worked there butt off to make it thats all i am saying i could care less if 100 sites used the same images if they all paid for it.. But the images at MT i had never seen any where before. so thought it was very odd to see them again..

SMERSH
02-28-2002, 05:17 PM
Originally posted by HostAddict
who cares what graphics they use on their web site --? what I care about is their service. and so far it is top notch.
I care... it's bad karma to support thieves. I don't like it when people steal from me... you don't seem to care though.

bizee
04-11-2002, 07:13 PM
You wanna talk about mediatemple? they are not the gods of web hosting i'll tell you that much, I am a prominent graphic/web designer and a very popular one at that, i love about 2 miles off of the media temple customer service area, when I called once to get a job doing sales support, i was on hold for a good 20 minutes, then was forwarded to a voice mail and never got a call back or anyting, i think i was scammed to tell you the truth. Also, I know some people who have told me that mediatemples 30 day back guarantee is crap. I think mediatemple has a great design company but their hosting is on the brink of going down the hole if they don't set straight.

bitserve
04-11-2002, 07:54 PM
******* hosting was also using the images of the servers with the VA Linux logo on them.

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=36641

Ebo from ******* said that they got them from some free image site named numbjoo.org or something.

Anyway, I doubt that anyone has permission to use the images, if VA Linux were the ones that actually made them.