Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : This HAS to be a joke.


JTM
02-18-2002, 08:56 PM
Has anybody listed their site with www.addahost.com? I was just about to go to list my company with them until I saw this:

* Estimated AddaHost Budget:

Please Note: The AddaHost Media Group requires a minimum of a $10,000 investment per month on all advertising contracts. All campaigns are charged using a flat monthly rate. We do not use the click through methods. We do not allow test campaigns. Your corporation is paying for brand name awareness advertising campaigns. Your corporation will be presented to over 3 million monthly visitors and over 21 million monthly page views.


The funny thing is I went to submit their contact form to tell them how ridiculous this is and it came up with a 500 server error.

This website looks like it was designed by a 2nd grader. I can't see how anybody would even pay them $10 to be listed on their site.

allan
02-18-2002, 09:44 PM
From their investment page:


NOTICE: INVERSTOR RELATIONS.
Only Brand Name Companies, Venture Capitalist or a represenitive from their corporations or companies may apply for an investment opportunity, partnership relation,
Franchise or purchase of AddaHost and all of it's holdings!
All Companies or Corporations applying must be listed on the NASDAQ or the DOW!

Minimum investments start at $250,000,000 US Dollars.
Minimum partnerships start at $75,000,000 US Dollars.
Franchise: $25,000 US Dollars monthly.



$250,000,000?? Didn't Matt say he was getting 1+ Million hits a months to this site? If they are getting 3 Million, then Matt should be asking for $80 Million minimum for WHT :D.




:rolleyes: no, seriously :rolleyes: I wouldn't advertise/invest just because they must think their investors/advertisers are not too sharp.