ginakra
02-18-2002, 08:21 PM
Anyone had any experience with http://www.unlimitedzone.net? I did a search and did not find *one* post on them.
Has anyone been hosted by them or know anything about them?
Thanks!
SoftWareRevue
02-18-2002, 08:38 PM
I haven't used them or heard of them either one.
But, I just looked over their site (even though the name made me really nervous). And, although not all their plans have the "Unlimited" bandwidth stain; the fact that they offer it at all would be cause for my concern.
ginakra
02-18-2002, 09:25 PM
You know I didn't even see that "unlimited" bandwidth in the higher plan :cartman: I could have sworn I got their name somewhere in this forum as I've been frequenting it enough lately and had a bunch of hosts I got from WHT in a link folder (obviously not though). I've written an email to sales, but I haven't gotten a reply yet. Sent it 3 hours ago..so still nothing awful.
avara
02-19-2002, 08:40 AM
I know this is just a small thing, but on their site they have a "trust-e" banner which can not be clicked on to verify. I don't see why anyone would pay hundreds of even thousands of dollars for such a logo, and than not even make it clickable. Seems to me like that might be an indication that they might just be pretending to be verified by trust-e. :eek: