cbaker17
02-18-2002, 08:11 PM
Well due to NSI's screwup! I wanted to make it clear that dtwebworks.com is in now way affiliated with our company, our corporate website is located at Http://www.webworkscorp.com
![]() | View Full Version : dtwebworks.com = webworkscorp.com cbaker17 02-18-2002, 08:11 PM Well due to NSI's screwup! I wanted to make it clear that dtwebworks.com is in now way affiliated with our company, our corporate website is located at Http://www.webworkscorp.com Dylan 02-18-2002, 10:39 PM you might want to update your WHT profile it still shows dtwebworks MCHost-Marc 02-18-2002, 11:43 PM You mean you lost your domain to a fake college girl website? ScottD 02-19-2002, 12:33 AM That is strange. Just yesterday I was doing research on outsourced tech-support companies and came across a mailing list message with the following addresses: http://www.e-comsupport.com http://www.ecscinc.com These are supposed to point to the same company I'm pretty sure. Pay special attention to the second one. I think OnlineNIC has some explaining to do, as well as whoever is allowing this hijacking to occur. :rolleyes: Alan - Vox 02-19-2002, 01:28 AM woah thats a bummer. cbaker17 02-19-2002, 01:38 AM Im not sure what happened, we dont use that site anymore... but it was registered for several years, so now i have to find out why nsi released it??? eva2000 02-19-2002, 03:08 AM wow didn't know that i thought dtwebworks was the main site since you had it in your profile for ages SI-Chris 02-19-2002, 03:48 AM Wow what a shocker! You're saying that the name didn't expire, it just one day switched ownership? Geeze! This tops the Bizarre Charts for February. <speculation> Was it stolen? What I don't get is why someone would steal the domain dtwebworks.com to use for a porn site (assuming it was stolen, which I don't know). I could understand a porn site stealing sex.com, or a competing host stealing dtwebworks.com, but this makes no sense. On the other hand, maybe Network Solutions mistakenly released it as an expired name, and whoever bought it was just bulk-buying expired domain names. Considering that NetSol has a reputation of holding on to expired domains for excessive periods of time this scenario would be strange, but at least it makes a little more sense. The name was bought by a company called DomainStrategy.com. Taking the mistakenly-deleted scenario a step further, maybe the "Strategy" is to snap up established domain names that are already listed in search engines and then use those as pointers to other sites to drive traffic up quickly. The problem is that the traffic would be totally un-targeted, but I guess if it's porn it doesn't need to be targeted. </speculation> "Hello, Network Solutions? I'm calling to let you know you've got the domain registration thing backwards. You're supposed to release the ones that are expired, and not release the ones that are still registered. Get it?" JayC 02-19-2002, 04:00 AM Originally posted by Intelligent Hosting maybe the "Strategy" is to snap up established domain names that are already listed in search engines and then use those as pointers to other sites to drive traffic up quickly. Mistakenly deleted or not, yes that is a common strategy. Alan - Vox 02-19-2002, 04:55 AM Maybe it was a competing company that stole it and put the porn site on it. AussieHosts 02-19-2002, 04:55 AM She's been a busy girl: http://allafrica.com/stories/200112130701.html http://www.gcn.com/state/7_12/states-50/16780-2.html (under Oklahoma) http://kansascity.bizjournals.com/kansascity/stories/2001/10/29/story8.html http://sailingsource.com/scuttlebutt/928.html 2nd last story: ANOTHER VERY INTERESTING SAILING WEBSITE *sigh* kids these days :-) Gary priyadi 02-19-2002, 06:25 AM There are a lot more on google. :( http://www.google.com/search?q=tinawebcam This tina girl has a lot of explaining to do. cbaker17 02-19-2002, 01:05 PM Tina im ashamed of you! :) Incognito 02-19-2002, 03:13 PM Let's see....he got ****ed, but didn't get the girl... I tell you, some of goings on around netsol are just plain ridiculous. Good luck in this. MCHost-Marc 02-19-2002, 03:24 PM While its sad what happened/is happening, how can a 19-year virtually not showing anything be classified as child prostitution? "The fund promotes children's rights, so we obviously find this example of child prostitution very disturbing," Mahape said. michaeln 02-19-2002, 07:25 PM The current registered owner of Charle's domain dtwebworks.. ;) http://www.domainstrategy.com Michael jw 02-20-2002, 05:35 PM That tina webcam (or some other ifriends scam) tried over and over to use my redirection service for their site. They actually inspired me to look for a good solution to banning someone heh. The site is not the worst of it. They are the biggest spammers on the face of the earth. Luckily, I figured out how to effectively get rid of the scum, though appearantly things like this are what have brought many redirection services down like wzr.net |