Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : ***** Limited Offers??


qwer123
12-04-2000, 02:24 AM
I came across *****'s Limitied Offers...
https://www.*****.com/?zone=products/limited_time

I *know* ***** has one of the worst reputation in hosting industry so please don't start flamming anything.

My question is... is there anyone using or know of any sites using ***** that is actively running?? I wanna see a live running site hosted at *****. Anyone??

Thx~

BC
12-04-2000, 03:38 AM
These guys : http://www.transinc.com are resellers for *****, and since their WHOIS records point to *****'s DNS records I presume they're on their servers.

Spider John
12-04-2000, 10:56 AM
I wonder if Philip Glass was the transinc.com web designer. Certainly is...well, minimalist. But it does seem to be a quick load.

webfors
12-04-2000, 11:30 AM
click on the link above and the site timed out. Clicked on it again and it tookd 40 seconds to load the page. Must be a low server :)

poil11
12-04-2000, 03:26 PM
they do that limited time offer thing all the time. every two weeks or so they run it. from my experience donot be tricked by *****. go somewhere else, i have had bad experiences with them.

josh
12-04-2000, 11:41 PM
I have a list of domains that are currently hosted at *****. I tried their speed are ok.

http://www.webcitynet.com
http://www.atghomes.com
http://www.illegion.org
http://www.sophisticatedsounds.com
http://www.precisionconstruction.com
http://www.ilfirstdivision.org