Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Otacomputer.net - SAD Really


iVersit
02-12-2002, 08:48 PM
Our site:
http://www.lightning-network.com/index.php?showpage=hosting

edit: the grid -
http://www.lightning-network.com/index.php?showpage=compare

Their site:
http://www.otacomputer.net/services/webhost.asp

I've called them...I won't make any Personal remarks, but I think they might have missed that class on Ethical Business Practices when and IF they ever went to school (maybe Junior High? )

Any advice here is appreciated...

Regards,
Dave

jic
02-12-2002, 08:57 PM
I would just give them 2-3 days and if they dont comply contact a lawyer..

DougK94
02-12-2002, 09:19 PM
I wonder if Southwestern Bell is aware that they are running this on their DSL line? :) And the order links still point to your site. You would think they could at least get that right.

WoodiE55
02-12-2002, 09:36 PM
well im a newbie, cause i dont see the problem.

iVersit
02-13-2002, 04:13 AM
Looks like they've taken off Half of it, but they are still ripping off that top paragraph...grrr