Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Thechain.com slander


MrBlue
02-12-2002, 12:53 PM
We have been receiving mail from a guy at justin@chain.com

This is what he wrote "It's pretty funny that you didn't even make your own website...and your "trying to be a web hosting company with the big boys"...try growing up 12 year old :)"

Now we cannot help it if we are not brilliant web designers and have to by our own web Templates, that why we are in the market for another one. But we are trying our best, we host a number of clients, have an average of 4 signups per week. Not much but at least are clients are happy with us.
Yes we didn't always trade under this domain our old domain is www.datawaresystems.co.uk

It is not very professional to go running down other companies when the site you own isn't exactly brilliant. But we are not in here to slander people, we're here like 90% of other companies to advertise and offer our services. Also to talk to other "FRIENDLY" webmasters.

Is anyone else having this problem with this bloke or is this his first.

Chicken
02-12-2002, 06:37 PM
Does your email client have a 'delete message' button? :D

MrBlue
02-12-2002, 06:41 PM
I have replyied to him and in seems it was just a scam for design services.

You can delete this thread if you like.

I just wanted to know who he was as he was not replying to my mail, but has now.

All is sorted so there is no worries now.

cyansmoker
02-12-2002, 06:56 PM
Originally posted by MrBlue
trying to be a web hosting company with the big boys"...try growing up 12 year old "


I have replyied to him and in seems it was just a scam for design services.

LOL...that's what I call agressive advertising!

ochiba
02-12-2002, 07:01 PM
I wonder if the guy actually gets business this way. If he does that's one helluva unique marketing ploy. Too funny!

jic
02-12-2002, 09:01 PM
TOUGH LOVE!!! heh

Darph Bobo
02-13-2002, 12:54 AM
LMAO!!! Perhaps he should try 'You guys suck! However, if you use me to design your site, you will suck LESS.'

Antiarc
02-13-2002, 03:36 AM
It could have been worse...he could have been Bernard Shifman (http://petemoss.com/spamflames/ShifmanIsAMoronSpammer.html) :)

"Take my services or I'll sue you!!"

thednt
02-13-2002, 04:57 AM
...or Alan Ralsky!

MrBlue
02-13-2002, 07:52 AM
OK, whose going to give us an offer to design our site.

In return, we can offer as an extra to our site, design services,
on our design page will be your portfolio and details, so you will get all the design work from it.

Any offers?

Thanks

Chicken
02-13-2002, 12:58 PM
Please post a request in Related Offers & Request (or Job Offers I suppose).