CurtWRoyer
12-06-2004, 02:18 AM
I was wondering if anyone has ever used Pudmedia.. Im using them right now and have before but if anyone has delt with them tell me what you think about them and any problems you have had with them..
![]() | View Full Version : Pud Media CurtWRoyer 12-06-2004, 02:18 AM I was wondering if anyone has ever used Pudmedia.. Im using them right now and have before but if anyone has delt with them tell me what you think about them and any problems you have had with them.. the_pm 12-06-2004, 09:15 AM It would be a little easier to judge their ability if they displayed it somewhere. Assuming their site is their name .com, it's a big blank page. Not much to go on there... Dale Hay 12-06-2004, 09:19 AM PudMedia (http://www.pudmedia.com/)... PudMedia.com will be ralaunching shortly... the_pm 12-06-2004, 09:43 AM Ahh, you get a blank screen when you don't use the www at the beginning. Still, not much on which to judge, though the tiny bit of markup on their "coming soon" page indicates they have at least a slightly above-average understanding of how Web sites are supposed to be engineered. That's a good sign, I guess. Dale Hay 12-07-2004, 07:57 AM Many sites now-a-days have coming soon signs or under construction. About 35% of the internet is "under construction". VinceB 01-08-2005, 02:28 AM Yeah PudMedia turned out to be a scam. They ran off with my companies money and never delivered the product. Buyer Beware. portal 01-08-2005, 11:38 AM I contacted PudMedia to create a nice, clean website for us. Well, they did just that. I later found out that the designer "borrowed" the design from PristineWeb (a friend of his). It all turned out well, but Pud's work didn't come anywhere near the quality that PristineWeb does. I would *HIGHLY* recommend PristineWeb in the future. VinceB 01-08-2005, 11:57 AM Im actually curious as to if he did the same thing for us. I really want to know how this guy keeps scaming people. I had paypal shut down several of his accounts. To the extent that he basically can not use paypal until we get our money back. The entire experience was just horrible and set me back months. By chance did you get his fullcms backend? portal 01-08-2005, 12:22 PM Nope, I was not going to pay an extra $500 to the large amount he made me pay for the CMS. Originally posted by xnvburlazzi Im actually curious as to if he did the same thing for us. I really want to know how this guy keeps scaming people. I had paypal shut down several of his accounts. To the extent that he basically can not use paypal until we get our money back. The entire experience was just horrible and set me back months. By chance did you get his fullcms backend? VinceB 01-08-2005, 12:35 PM I took a look at your site and noticed your banners. Who did you have make those banners im looking for someone to do mine. W00t 01-14-2005, 01:27 AM xnvburlazzi how did Pudmedia scam you? I might be experiencing the same problem as you. These guys are impossible to get a hold of, ignoring me for months on end. No one use these guys. Marshalus 01-14-2005, 02:41 AM Jeez, people like that really make it 100x harder for people like us. cmgale 01-14-2005, 11:13 AM Pud hehe, what a funny name. Corey Bryant 01-14-2005, 11:39 AM When I saw the Pud, I immediately thought of Pud over at f*****company.com - I wonder if he was trying to make something out of Kaplan's website W00t 01-14-2005, 05:58 PM These guys are disasters, I needed some programming done for a site, paid them in the summer time, after that they disappeared, after calling/emailing/msging they show up again a couple months later telling me there was an emergency and so forth, they began to do the work got 70% of it complete and disappeared again, can't get a hold of them, nothing. Luckily I know where they live, and I'll be contacting my lawyer to pursue some legal options. Don't deal with these guys. VinceB 01-14-2005, 08:16 PM Hey Woot Im looking to pursue legal action as well. As they took my deposit which was half the entire project cost, then produced a little bit then just stopped. I have not been able to contact them since. He popped up once and told me he had an emergency as well. My email is vburlazzi@xnetwham.com if you are interested in contacting me directly. CurtWRoyer 01-14-2005, 08:21 PM Well well well :P Why dont we just all meet at his house.. I have many addresses :P VinceB 01-14-2005, 08:27 PM I suggest that too. W00t did you use paypal to pay this guy? PristineWEB 06-29-2005, 11:06 PM Greetings! My name is Justin, I am the proud founder of PristineWEB.design. We are thankful to the wonderful comments left by Shay from XeoCommunications (Portal) and appreciate all of the positive feedback and responses our websites gather. We have been not accepting new design contracts for a bit now, however, we now are back to normal operations. <<Advertising Removed>> We have had our troubles and such with a few clients in the past, but I personally would like to thank Shay for his compliment towards us, despite our conflict. PudMedia is a scam, and now Andrej is doing business as another name with a new partner other than Alex. I would beware of doing any business with them. Developer to Developer, designer to designer we have been scammed by them as well. From Pud (Andrej) borrowing our designs for profit, scamming our customers and such. Feel free to contact me with any questions! <<Advertising Removed>> Regards, Justin |