Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : hostroute.com ?


glassman
11-29-2000, 12:18 AM
Hello All,
I've been lurking around these boards for a while now and just want to say I've picked up quite a bit of useful info, while staying up way to late reading some of the posts :sleeping:.
Anyway my question is this I've finely made up my mind to get away from the "free hosts" and get a real host for my domain. I have it narrowed down to hostrocket and
hostroute.com. hostroute has a plan with 300MB web space, 10GB traffic, and use of their Thawte security certificates for 12.95 monthly along with the standard stuff. I did a search on them and didn't find a whole lot. So if anyone has any comments or has used their services I would appreciate your feedback.
Thanks

DynastyHost
11-29-2000, 01:55 AM
I believe the 300MB plan is $24.95 isn't it? It is not $12.95

Maybe I'm missing something..

glassman
11-29-2000, 02:39 AM
They have a special, here's the page. http://www.hostroute.com/hostsearch.html
thanks

DynastyHost
11-29-2000, 02:42 AM
Is Hostroute a reseller fro 4UA ?
It seems like it on the link to the order form.

etLux
11-29-2000, 03:24 AM
They appear to be an Alabanza reseller...

fastrace...
.
.
etc.
Alabanza.pos12-0-0.ar1.PHI1.gblx.net [208.49.224.94]
unassigned.alabanza.com [64.176.255.249]
hostroute.com [208.56.87.235]

mkaufman
11-29-2000, 07:33 AM
I believe the owner of HostRoute resellers for a couple different companies..

He's in the process of looking for a dedicated server though.