.::DefCon::.
02-06-2002, 06:32 AM
I urgently need a domain name registrar that uses PayPal.
Don't ask why... I just need it :)
The cheapest I have found is at 9.75$/year.
I need it cheaper. There are registrars I know of that offer domains for as little as 6.50-6.95$/yr. but don't uses PayPal. :(
As cheap as possible!!
Come on guys, show me what you've got. :cool:
Thanks a lot! :stickout
Thomas
ps: I need this for a customer. He paid 8$ for a domain, so I need it for a max. of 7.99$ ;)
thewitt
02-06-2002, 08:53 AM
I suspect you are not finding any really cheap PayPal domain registrars because it's expensive to process at PayPal.
We offer PayPal as an option, but only as a secondary option. Our merchant account processing is a fraction of what we pay at PayPal, so it's a service we offer our customers who would like to use their PayPal balance to purchase domains, more than a primary payment method.
If we were to lower our prices, we would drop PayPal as an option since you have to make a nickel somewhere in order to stay in business.
-t
code_renegade
02-06-2002, 10:07 AM
I use www.1coms.com - US$12 a year. Cheap enough for you? :)
code_renegade
02-06-2002, 10:08 AM
Oops, didn't read carefully!
I suggest you take a loss at your best price of $9.75. Generally, Paypal isn't cheap to use, so a lot of registars I talked to don't take it.
PS: Where is that $9.75 one? :stickout
.::DefCon::.
02-06-2002, 10:38 AM
Speedydomainregistration.com (http://www.speedydomainregistration.com/) .
...you're welcome. :stickout :stickout
I just did a simple search at paypal's website (in the 'Shop' zone). ;)
Glad I could help!
Laterz...
Thomas.
ljprevo
02-06-2002, 11:05 AM
Who does Speedydomainregistration.com register through? They don't seem to be a ICANN register. Am I missing something?
venomx
02-06-2002, 12:43 PM
Stay away from Speedydomainregistration!
A friend sent them money and they have yet to register his domain!
Take a look at
http://www.speedydomainregistration.com/phpBB/
Theres a few people that have paid and NOT recieved their domains or got the domain but didnt recieve the info such as username and password to change DNS info.
ljprevo
02-06-2002, 03:05 PM
Looks like they are registering through dotregistrar.com
How do I know this, read this post on their forum.
http://www.speedydomainregistration.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?topic=14&forum=5&6
The poster, who's domain name dixielucas.com
Did a whois on it. Seems they register the name in the users
name, but put their email in, in short that cuts the user off from changing DNS.
Check out the whois here:
http://network-tools.com/default.asp?prog=xwhois&Netnic=whois.arin.net&host=dixielucas.com
I would stay very far away from this domain name register