Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Elitehosts.com


edndot
11-26-2000, 09:08 AM
Does anyone have any experience or comments about Web Hosting Co. Elitehosts.com
www.elitehosts.com

Paul_Szymanski
11-26-2000, 12:36 PM
Edndot,

A search of these forums turned up nothing.

I went to HostSearch and did a search on them. You can see the results here:

http://hostsearch.com/showcomment.asp?Companycode=731

Word to the wise... HostSearch has been known to have fake reviews before. For this company though they seem legit as they aren't all on the same day, have totally different IP's, and they're results don't sound cookie cutterish.

edndot
11-26-2000, 12:57 PM
Thanks Paul - I had searched WebhostingTalk but I was not aware of Host Seach. Great resource!
Regards,
Ed

cbaker17
11-26-2000, 07:43 PM
I myself would not go with a host that provides no other mean of contact except for email, 90% of bad exp. are with providers with no telephone contact or ones who provide only voicemail. This of course is not always true, but I would be leary.

Paul_Szymanski
11-26-2000, 09:43 PM
You're welcome Ed. :)

I agree with cbaker. I always check a host by telephone to see if someone picks up the phone or not and the manner in which they deal with you.