Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : SpeedyDomainRegistration.com???


sleggtools
01-31-2002, 02:31 AM
SpeedyDomainRegistration.com

Anyone know if this company is still in business?

They also operate www.dependablewebhost.com

I register all my domains with them.

Always had great service, but I tried to register with them 2 days ago, and no confirmation. they are not returning my many emails.

My contact there is Tom Sonsuwan

I have a feeling that they are out of business.

If anyone has any information, I would really appreciate it.

Again, I have always had great service from Tom, and I hope that he is just having an email problem, but I have also tried yahoo messenger to him.

BTW - I am now looking for a domain reg. company that accepts Paypal..

Steve

Amandaa
02-02-2002, 02:47 AM
I think I just responded to your other post and recomended them. LOL. I am having problems with them as well. I registered a name on the 28th of Jan. and it has not been processed, yet my money went through. I am now very concerned!!

Let me know what happens with you.

Amanda

smartmlp
02-02-2002, 10:32 PM
lol
sleggtools sayed:
I register all my domains with them.

Amandaa
02-02-2002, 10:44 PM
lol
sleggtools sayed:

quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I register all my domains with them.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't get it? Why is that funny?

futurac
10-19-2003, 02:50 PM
Yes, one week of "no mails", no responces
my site is not working properly, and nothing from their sited.
Tom S. is the contact name, but seems that nothing goes right.
if i knew how, i would transfer my domains from their hands.

4solutions
10-19-2003, 03:10 PM
I don't necessarily agree with you bringing up a dead thread that's over 20 months old to make your point, but I can tell you are frustrated. If you and your correct email are shown as the administrative contact in the whois listing, then you can transfer the name to another registrar if you want. I did a whois on this comapny and they should have a proper telephone number listed in their whois, so you could, of course complain to internic.net about that.

To resolve the matter, this Tom guy has a Yahoo chat name listed on his website under "Contacts"... you might want to try to contact him that way or even send him a snail mail letter if there is some kind of email problem (sometimes that does happen).

Good Luck with your problem.