Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : omg this whitehouse register thing has to be a joke all must read this


MarcD
01-31-2002, 12:37 AM
this has to be a joke or something

http://www.whitehouse.org/initiatives/patriot/index.asp

there is no way this stuff is for real

im like sitting here with my mouth hanging open

and the submit

By submitting this questionnaire, I hereby relinquish my right to habeas corpus and all other supposed rights afforded me by the Bill Of Rights. If I am a citizen of the United States and I submit this form, I acknowledge that the Department of Justice and/or the FBI may use this information to arrive at the conclusion that I am some kind of pinko, commie, freedom-hating towel-headed homo who deserves to get a steel-tipped federal jackboot shoved up my treacherous ass, so help me John Ashcroft.

JG
01-31-2002, 01:08 AM
Did you notice the .ORG rather than .GOV? :eek:

cbaker17
01-31-2002, 01:47 AM
Not to mention whos sponsoring the site

XTStrike
01-31-2002, 04:21 AM
I cant open it as its Forbidden by my "Firewall Ratings Check" grrr

but i can imagine its probably sponsored by the likes of "kinky-sluts.com" and "big-busty-blones-in-tight-leather.com"

:D

JayC
01-31-2002, 12:18 PM
Originally posted by MarcD

there is no way this stuff is for realI don't know... it looks pretty legit to me. I mean, yeah, I don't see George W.'s favorite phrase "the evil ones" anywhere, but it does have that official statement on the bottom: "a chickenhead productions parody," just like all the government documents do. I think I noticed that on my 1040 form last year.

kmb999
01-31-2002, 04:34 PM
©2001-2002 - a chickenhead productions parody - disclaimer & terms

MarcD
01-31-2002, 05:49 PM
eeek um

:D

lets all just excuse this thread off as one of my 3 am no sleep to much work things

akashik
02-01-2002, 08:38 PM
Originally posted by JayC
but it does have that official statement on the bottom: "a chickenhead productions parody," just like all the government documents do.

That's about the funniest thing I've read in days :D

and yeah.. no .gov extension, no official site... You think they'd get that extension all to themselves and then not use it? :)

Then again, the .com version does look like something from the Clinton administration. (warning to people who don't like rude bits - don't look)

Greg Moore

kmb999
02-01-2002, 09:14 PM
Originally posted by akashik
Then again, the .com version does look like something from the Clinton administration. (warning to people who don't like rude bits - don't look)

ROTFL :D

You forgot to include this...
Warning Adult Content
(for whitehouse.com)

akashik
02-01-2002, 09:32 PM
sorry :) I thought my warning about rude bits would have been enough

Greg Moore