Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : How much do you know about inagoo.com?


ussv
10-28-2004, 05:01 AM
I receive an email form inagoo.com to seek the opportunity to cooperate.

Anyone know such company? I never hear about it actually.

Tmonster
10-28-2004, 05:54 AM
Let's research:

Domain was registered: 03-aug-2004 (just couple of month ago).
Site doesn't have any Alexa rating - seems like it is very new.
Searching for this site in Google - doesn't bring any results.

I guess it is totally new website and nobody knows it here.

ussv
10-28-2004, 05:58 AM
thanks Tmonster!

Instantio
11-04-2004, 04:07 PM
Yes, Inagoo is a fairly new service. It is designed to be a portal for web designers to find clients. Web designers can submit templates with a link to their own site. The template then will be categorized by industry and submitted to the Inagoo engine.
The engine displays the templates based on the industry that customers enter who use Inagoo to look for available domains.
- Sounds more complicated than it actually is ;-) - basically it is just a top level domain search with an 'instant webpage option'. It is geared to those customers who just want their top level domain for now and have a nice looking template online.
Each domain comes with 750 MB of storage 20 GB of transfer and a panel for all the usual stuff. But Inagoo does not really promote this as their approach caters to the client who likes it REALLY simple (30 seconds and you are done). But whenever the client is ready he can find 'his' web developer through his own website. And since he already liked the template there's a good chance that he will pick this designer - right?
It's pretty much going against the 1&1 and GoDaddy approach who try to sell all the services that do not cost them a dime for $$$ by making the customer go through 10 pages of extra stuff.