Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Looking for Info on Xoasis.com & IsAMillionaire.com


WP1
11-20-2000, 02:56 PM
Hello,

Looking for Forum Folks who have any info on the quality of service given by Xoasis.com (http://www.Xoasis.com) and IsAMillionaire.com (http://www.IsAMillionaire.com)!!!!

Both have "free" hosting packages.
1. IsAMillionaire offers 15MB, 100MB bandwidth/mo, CGI-BIN, PHP, MySQL.
2. Xoasis offers 20MB with advertising (banner at bottom of page), POP3 Email, Aliases, Free ISP (no banner) in certain USA locations) CGI-BIN, PHP???, MySQL???

I find that both have "stinky" Customer Service. Sometimes you may get a response on the Bulletin Board at IsAMillionaire. Otherwise they do not respond at all (at least in my case to E-mail). Xoasis never responds to E-Mail. No one is ever in their Chat Room.

Anyone have any info about either of these two hosts?

Thanks in advance,

WP

Brendan at HostRocket
11-20-2000, 06:14 PM
Isamillionaire.com was at one point a customer of ours... Other than that, I really dont know anything about them. The thread kinda caught my eye because i knew the domain. I might have well not have posted this since i know nothing : ) Sorry.

-Brendan
brendan@hostrocket.com

BC
11-20-2000, 07:06 PM
IsaMillionaire.com is now a reseller for Portland.co.uk...

Chicken
11-20-2000, 08:31 PM
Gotta love those resellers who resell free hosting accounts for nuthin'. I suppose there is a point to it.