akaize
01-20-2002, 07:23 PM
I would like to have your experience and comment on this host www.melliniumnetworks.com
![]() | View Full Version : melliniumnetworks.com akaize 01-20-2002, 07:23 PM I would like to have your experience and comment on this host www.melliniumnetworks.com method5 01-20-2002, 09:39 PM The site does not resolve for me, and I can't ping it either. JayC 01-20-2002, 09:58 PM Originally posted by method5 The site does not resolve for me, and I can't ping it either. Works for me. But I still have to wonder why someone would use a long domain name with a misspelled word... "mellinium?" danushman 01-21-2002, 12:48 AM I think they are based in Egypt. danushman 01-21-2002, 12:55 AM For some reason I got curious. I dug a bit deeper and here is what I found. They are based in Egypt. They claim to be rated 4/4 on HostSearch. However, going to their review you see but one post. That post is rated by visitors 4/22 for trustability. Further, the domain that the 'reviewer' claims to host is "melliniumhost.com" which seems to be "coming soon." Even Further: the reviewer claims to have a different name than that of the owner of "MelliniumNetworks.com", yet the name on the domain registration for "MelliniumHost.com" (which was registered by the same registrar) is the same as that of "MelliniumNetworks.com" The verdict: Keep your wallet in your pants and continue looking until you manage to stumble onto a company with similar features that needs not to resort to posting reviews about itself. grafikat 01-29-2002, 11:26 PM aka 2mhost.com aka sterlet.com http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&postid=241686#post241686 iatek 04-29-2002, 09:25 AM I signed up with them last week and the account has been up and down.. They will not refund my account, and they make you sign up for a 6 month minimum. 2Mhost 04-29-2002, 10:25 AM grafikat: tried to log to URL you sent to see what about sterlet.com and us .... but i couldnt what is that moderator ? |