robjwilson
01-19-2002, 04:36 PM
Here is a website template that I have made. It would be great as a computer gaming site. The bidding started at $20, paid by paypal. Only bids that are replies to this post will be accepted.
Thank You
Thank You
![]() | View Full Version : Template For Sell robjwilson 01-19-2002, 04:36 PM Here is a website template that I have made. It would be great as a computer gaming site. The bidding started at $20, paid by paypal. Only bids that are replies to this post will be accepted. Thank You robjwilson 01-20-2002, 04:24 AM Also the logo will be changed to ur site name for free of charge Incognito 01-20-2002, 03:47 PM $26.41 vibeeilers 01-20-2002, 05:03 PM haha is this a joke?? I have seen this EXACT template at freelayouts.com. In fact, go there to see it lol. Also, it's being used at www.exitcashflow.com. Isn't it against the law to download something, claim it as yours, then sell it on public boards? In less this is the original author of the template, than this is different. If this is the original author, why would you sell it when people can get it free at freelayouts.com. If this is not the author, you do realize what your doing is against the law I hope? Incognito, I recommend you just go to freelayouts.com to get this 100% exact template that has been there for months, for free. SimonMc 01-20-2002, 05:54 PM Ive no idea where this template comes from but I can tell you that its nothing like the one pointed out in the previous post. Or maybe Im missing something? Chicken 01-20-2002, 06:02 PM Ummm Steve, that isn't the same thing. There's nothing Earth shattering about the design, granted, but it isn't a copy of a template on that site, nor some rip-off of an ultra-basic site (that exitcashflow one). Before people accuse others of things, would they please *actually* look at the sites in question? This is the second time this week that people have blasted others for posting *similar* sites with *similar* features. This is getting to the point where people see the Arial typeface and a table and say it is copied. Two sites having dotted line tables does not mean one is copied. Two sites having tables does not mean one is copied. vibeeilers 01-20-2002, 06:38 PM #1. its not exactly like the one at exitcashflow.com. The one at exitcashflow is modified. Anyways, about 2 weeks ago I downloaded this template from either freewebtemplates or freelayouts and I modified and its the same one as the one being sold (100% sure). #2 are you that clueless? go here. http://www.freewebtemplates.com/template.php?tid=328 Thats where the template is! Dang people. vibeeilers 01-20-2002, 06:43 PM Oh yeah, and if that is not enough evidence. Check out http://www.freewebtemplates.com/template.php?tid=328 again and look at the one he submitted. Notice how the status bar on both say MDS for web site designs. (I guess he forgot to change that for the scam). The only thing he changed was added a junky logo then removing the name of the original author (MDS) SimonMc 01-20-2002, 06:58 PM The Status bar is a bit of a giveaway.....so Rob..(Is that Rob short for Robert or Robber)...what have you got to say for yourself? Simon Chicken 01-20-2002, 07:17 PM Originally posted by vibeeilers http://www.freewebtemplates.com/template.php?tid=328 This is the same, not the one you posted. Please post a link to things, as I even went to the site (freewebtemplates), but gave up searching for it, as they have about a billion templates there. vibeeilers 01-20-2002, 07:19 PM The one I originally posted I said was the exact file, except modified. And in next posts I posted the exact URL. How does this all come back to me as being my fault, when its robjwilson that's the scammer? Chicken 01-20-2002, 07:38 PM Steve, I didn't say you were wrong, I said the one you posted was not the same as the template offered, which it isn't (it might have been, but the modifications make it impossible to say it is the same now). The template isn't much to start with but I've seen many that are more or less the same design as you posted (exitcashflow) at http://oswd.org and I couldn't tell if that design originated from some random template you found at freewebtemplates (which you later posted a link to), or any one of the templates at most of the template sites, oswd included. Again, not your fault, it just would have been helpful to have the direct link (the one you posted later). robjwilson will have to explain this one and I wouldn't buy that the template for sale was actually modified enough (it wasn't), nor that the modifications were included (no mention of that), thus the price. If any template designers want to offer modification services, they should link to a site (freewebtemplates for example), and offer to modify any template there for $xx. That way everyone knows what they are getting and there's no confusion. vibeeilers 01-20-2002, 07:48 PM Sorry about the confusion. Robjwilson has some explaining to do. SimonMc 01-21-2002, 04:46 AM Maybe...It's because he translated it from Latin to English :D Simon robjwilson 01-21-2002, 06:38 AM I posted this just because everytime I sell a template or a logo (I my design team made) no1 replies. I was sick of posting them over again and thought i would just do this to see if the few week that I have not made any templates, more people would reply and there certainly is more people replied. Sorry about using you lot as bait. :) Thank you and sorry again. Our real work will be out soon and you can check everywhere you want and you wont find another site the ame as it (well only if someone hasn't compied it, lol). So make sure you see our new templates, (we also do flash site design). Thank You robjwilson 01-21-2002, 06:39 AM PS. To clear this up, I was not going to take money for this template. SimonMc 01-21-2002, 06:51 AM You opened this thread with this! Here is a website template that I have made. It would be great as a computer gaming site. The bidding started at $20, paid by paypal. Only bids that are replies to this post will be accepted. Thank You Sure looked like you were going to take money. Maybe Im just confused! Simon I3 Optic 01-21-2002, 09:36 AM Strange...I can't find any other threads where you're selling a template or logo, Rob. This was just a waste of everyones time, including your own. Pixelwork 01-21-2002, 09:48 AM Nor can I find any of my threads what a wast of time robjwilson, but the forum has had some posts removed so that maybe where you posts went. sessionmedia_070907 01-21-2002, 10:56 AM So let me get things straight, you're saying that if someone would've offered $100.00 or more for your template you would've said that you werent taking the money? C'mon man Duchz 01-21-2002, 11:56 AM I agree with sessionmedia. Stick to the truth and you'll be (more or less) fine. |