Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Any experiences with Plusweb?


thesmallguyshost
01-17-2002, 06:23 PM
How is their service and performance?

Synergy
01-17-2002, 07:12 PM
You can always try them out and give us a review :)

MikeA
01-18-2002, 10:17 AM
ummm...where are all of his websites?

thesmallguyshost
01-18-2002, 10:18 AM
Originally posted by MikeA
ummm...where are all of his websites?

I don't know and I've deciced I better steer clear for now. They are offering PIII and 1 gig servers but every site I found for them were all default pages on a Raq server.

ckpeter
01-18-2002, 03:46 PM
I believe plusweb has something to do with serverhost, if I am not mistaken.

Try searching on this forum for serverhost.

Again, I emphize that I am not certain about this information.

Peter

<edit>
take a look at http://www.serverhost.com/qa.html, plusweb is the parent company of serverhost(unless you are talking about another plusweb...)
</edit>

qps
01-19-2002, 12:15 AM
To clarify (this is not an advertisement):

Plusweb Communications, LLC is the parent of Serverhost.com. Please visit www.serverhost.com if you are looking for information about Dedicated Servers or Co-location. Our virtual hosting division was at www.plusweb.com, but we're not actively persuing new virtual hosting customers at the moment.. there should be a new website soon.

MikeA - you know better. You signed up under www.serverhost.com yourself.

Thanks!

thesmallguyshost
01-19-2002, 12:51 AM
Originally posted by jkehe
To clarify (this is not an advertisement):

Plusweb Communications, LLC is the parent of Serverhost.com. Please visit www.serverhost.com if you are looking for information about Dedicated Servers or Co-location. Our virtual hosting division was at www.plusweb.com, but we're not actively persuing new virtual hosting customers at the moment.. there should be a new website soon.

Thanks!


Well, it worried me Jeffery when I found your domain sitting on a default Raq page. And I had faxed in my driver's license and CC info to you with a letter asking to call me as soon as you receive it and I didn't receive a call (or if you did try maybe there was a problem on my end). I'm not being negative toward you but I couldn't find any stability with your company and it worried me. You offered me a real good deal and I would like to take advantage of it sometime in the near future.

qps
01-19-2002, 01:01 AM
Originally posted by rastoma
Well, it worried me Jeffery when I found your domain sitting on a default Raq page. And I had faxed in my driver's license and CC info to you with a letter asking to call me as soon as you receive it and I didn't receive a call (or if you did try maybe there was a problem on my end). I'm not being negative toward you but I couldn't find any stability with your company and it worried me. You offered me a real good deal and I would like to take advantage of it sometime in the near future.

Check your e-mail. :)

thesmallguyshost
01-19-2002, 02:50 PM
Update....

Well, it looks like I'm going to give them a chance now. Jeffery got ahold of me and has been very responsive since (don't know if it had anything to with my post above or not :)

He told me he should be able to get the server online this weekend. I'll post back when it's done.

qps
01-30-2002, 07:42 PM
.