VirginiaB
11-15-2000, 10:56 AM
What is 4ua.com?
![]() | View Full Version : 4UA? VirginiaB 11-15-2000, 10:56 AM What is 4ua.com? GordonH 11-15-2000, 10:59 AM 4ua.com is a domain name...... No, seriously, it belongs to a company called AMS who have various web hosting brands including http://www.below10host.com They also sell dedicated servers and other related services. The domain is used for their name servers so there is no web site at http://www.4ua.com Gordon VirginiaB 11-15-2000, 12:16 PM Would a hosting company use AMS for their server needs then? I have been considering web hosts and when I went to sign up(just to see what they needed, etc), the 4ua was called. GordonH 11-15-2000, 12:25 PM Hosts can resell for AMS but that would not involve a link to their website or domain name. I think you have possibly been looking at one of AMS's own brands! I think these all belong to them: http://www.below10host.com http://www.amshost.net http://www.amscom.net http://www.blazinghost.net http://www.a-page.com Alternatively you may have been looking at the web site of a host who resells for them and has their secure order form under a shared SSL certificate which has the host name of the computer in the URL. However, some resellers resell for a variety of companies with different arrangements so its difficult to say if the plan you ended up buying would actually come from that source.... All I can say is that AMS is a reputable host (servers at Alabanza and VDI) and very good on the support side. Gordon jakis 11-16-2000, 03:40 PM downpoint for ams are they must rely on Alabanza or VDI upon server issues . And price increased that reseller cannot effort. GordonH 11-16-2000, 04:11 PM The same could be said of 101 different hosting companies .... Gordon CRego3D 11-17-2000, 01:04 AM GordonH .. 101 ? :D ... try 10x that number jigg 11-17-2000, 02:47 AM That's the server name for one of my hosts (ehost4u.com) Alabanza reseller, judging by the ctrl panel Good guys |