Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : remarkablehosting.com opinions?


duntuk
01-14-2002, 04:56 PM
Anyone know anything about remarkablehosting.com?

(I caught their ad on the homepage of webhostingtalk.com

oeyvind
01-14-2002, 07:33 PM
They are a web hosting company in Nevada... Got my site hosted with them.

IMHO, pretty reliable, friendly service. If you have doubt about Ensim Private Server they are using, I can tell you it's as reliable if not more than any normal server... speaking from experience here as my site got slammed like mad (because of a popular file hosted there a few days ago-worse than being slashdotted).

To summarize: simply remarkable: reliable and friendly and good support and service.

duntuk
01-14-2002, 09:49 PM
yeah... i just signed up after speaking chatting with their help department via icq... they seem pretty reliable... quick/good/friendly support...

so far so good...

Byron
01-14-2002, 11:19 PM
"To summarize: simply remarkable: reliable and friendly and good support and service."

.... sound like a marketing promotion.

Mind if i ask, what is your domain, the one that is hosted at remarkablehost?

JayC
01-14-2002, 11:52 PM
Coincidentally, earlier today I searched here for information on Remarkable and didn't really find many relevant posts. I'm considering placing some SEO client domains on an Ensim private server, and the fact that they have an ad at WHT (which implies Matt has to at least some extent checked out the company) is a plus.

So if anyone has been hosted there for a while, and has been a member here for a while (not to totally discount the posts of the two users who made their very first WHT posts to this thread, but a little bit of history here means a little more credibility to me. No offense; I don't know you guys! :) ) I'd like to hear about your experiences.

oeyvind
01-14-2002, 11:56 PM
Originally posted by Byron
"To summarize: simply remarkable: reliable and friendly and good support and service."

.... sound like a marketing promotion.

Mind if i ask, what is your domain, the one that is hosted at remarkablehost?

I'm just telling the true... it's pretty reliable.

My site: http://www.oeyvind.org/.

BTW, that house.gif thing on my site was so popular that some dude even go and deface some site with it:

http://defaced.alldas.de/mirror/2002/01/12/fejz.incor.usp.br/

Look at the src... I got almost hit like mad, far worse than being slashdotted.

Anyway to save me the mula on bandwidth, I have to REMOVE the house.gif and close off public access to my photo album, but the traffic is still going strong... pretty scary.

Won't recommend that on your average hoster.

Byron
01-14-2002, 11:58 PM
Thanks!

serve-you
01-15-2002, 12:02 AM
Originally posted by Byron
Mind if i ask, what is your domain, the one that is hosted at remarkablehost?

Why is it that you seem to doubt everything and everyone, in all of your recent posts?

-Dan

Byron
01-15-2002, 12:04 AM
If you read all my posts, i don't doubt everything and everyone as what you claimed.

serve-you
01-15-2002, 12:12 AM
key word here being recent . I'm not trying to flame you or anything, it just seems like you doubt anyone that is a complete newbie, regardless of whether they are praising a host, or slamming them. Yes I agree it's nice for people to give a domain as an example of their experience, but that does not mean that they should be obligated to.

Have a little faith in people.

-Dan

SI-Chris
01-15-2002, 12:15 AM
Originally posted by Byron
"To summarize: simply remarkable: reliable and friendly and good support and service."

.... sound like a marketing promotion.

Mind if i ask, what is your domain, the one that is hosted at remarkablehost?
You could have just looked at the guy's profile or clicked the WWW button... that's what I did.

Byron
01-15-2002, 12:18 AM
I have faith in people.

The main issue is when a complete newbie post defamatory remarks against any company or praise any company without any supporting info.

Byron
01-15-2002, 12:20 AM
Originally posted by Intelligent Hosting

You could have just looked at the guy's profile or clicked the WWW button... that's what I did.

His homepage wasn't listed when he posted that earlier post. Maybe I didn't see it.

oeyvind
01-15-2002, 12:28 AM
Originally posted by Byron


His homepage wasn't listed when he posted that earlier post. Maybe I didn't see it.

strange: www is there, so was email, but I have just removed my email.

Byron
01-15-2002, 12:37 AM
I find it strange too. Maybe I didn't see it.

palmtree
01-15-2002, 05:44 PM
I would recommend Remarkable Hosting to anyone.
I have one of their Webbpliance Reseller packages. Currently I use it to host some webdesign clients I have before opening up more future service offerings. Matt is great and it seems like he's always available on ICQ for any questions/concerns. Speed is great, support is great, and ensim webppliance is really great.

laterz,
raqworld