Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : sharpwebservices.com Win2k Good reseller plan?


chilediez
01-11-2002, 09:49 PM
Hi I need some feel back about http://sharpwebservices.com/hosting.asp (http://sharpwebservices.com)


Any one hosting with them? or Any good ot bad stories?


What about the control panel, is it their own? is it an avaliable software?


THX

Asher S
01-14-2002, 07:26 AM
Ouch, the color of their site is so bright that it blinded me so I had to turn off my browser. But actually their prices seem OK, their site opens fairly fast. Give them a shot and post your experiences here for other people to see ;)

Saipix
01-14-2002, 04:08 PM
Their plan looks very much like http://www.webstrikesolutions.com and their support docs are exactly the same as webstrikesolutions' except for company name. They might be a reseller for webstrike. I heard good things about webstrike though.

ASPCode.net
01-14-2002, 04:55 PM
Originally posted by siusai
Their plan looks very much like http://www.webstrikesolutions.com and their support docs are exactly the same as webstrikesolutions' except for company name. They might be a reseller for webstrike.

Yes but the CP is different isn't it. I have seen that admincontrolpanel.com somewhere else, but can't figure out where.

chilediez
01-14-2002, 05:25 PM
There are no relation among them:

sharpwebservices.com is hosted by soloserver.com

and

webstrikesolutions.com is hosted by rackspace.com

Also, webstrikesolution.com has JRUN and different SQL prices and the control panel of sharpwebservices.com is in Spanish / English / French / etc.

ASPCode.net
01-14-2002, 05:51 PM
Well I have been poking around a little, really like that admincontrolpanel cp and after searching a little on google I found

http://www.consult1computers.com/resellers.asp

Looks almost exactly like sharpwebservices. I then ran a domainwhitepages on consult1computers and found that their ns is NS.NSHOSTS.COM - which IS webstrikesolutions.

Maybe webstrikesolutions has started using another datacenter as well?

chilediez
01-14-2002, 06:33 PM
You maybe right. However, I Belive http://www.webstrikesolutions.com/ the are hosted by http://www.webstrikesolutions.com/ and resellers the http://sharpwebservices.com/ Plan.


Letīs see: http://sharpwebservices.com/ DNS are as follow:

NS.ADMINCONTROLPANEL.COM 216.250.230.149
NS2.ADMINCONTROLPANEL.COM 216.250.230.150
NS3.ADMINCONTROLPANEL.COM 216.250.243.52

All hosted by soloserver.com


However, http://www.consult1computers.com/resellers.asp shows the same Control Panel but it seems to be hosted by http://www.webstrikesolutions.com/


LETīS SEE A MGIC TRICK

Here you go, Do the following:

1st Go to http://www.consult1computers.com/resellers.asp

Same design that http://sharpwebservices.com/
:sickface:

2nd click on web hosting link.

Same design that http://www.webstrikesolutions.com/
:puke:


OK :scatter:

But there is more….


3rd Click on the Reselling link

SURPRISE????????????? :confused:

It seems :flamethr: http://www.consult1computers.com/resellers.asp is hosted by hosted by http://www.webstrikesolutions.com/ and resellers the http://sharpwebservices.com/ Plan and:

1. They have no design staff.
2. They do not have any ideao of what is on their web site.
3. http://www.consult1computers.com/resellers.asp is hosted by http://www.webstrikesolutions.com/ and reselling their plans as well as the http://sharpwebservices.com/ plan.



However, this let me with mi original question:


Hi I need some feel back about http://sharpwebservices.com/hosting.asp
Any one hosting with them? or Any good or bad stories?
What about the control panel, is it their own? is it an available software?

Saipix
01-14-2002, 08:24 PM
However, I Belive http://www.webstrikesolutions.com/ the are hosted by http://www.webstrikesolutions.com/ and resellers the http://sharpwebservices.com/ Plan.

I don't think so. If you check the whois info for both hosts, you'll find that webstrikesolutions was established almost a year before sharpwebservices.

1. They have no design staff.

Sharpwebservices states on their site that they have discontinued their design services. Moreover, their site design doesn't impress me much.

2. They do not have any ideao of what is on their web site.

I don't think Sharpwebservices has any idea of what is on their web site either. Try to log on their control panel demo and browser through the support content. Almost all of them were copied word by word from webstrikesolutions. One of the images that Sharpwebservices uses in the "Email Help" section even has the webstrikesolutions' logo on it (image attached). On Sharpwebservices' FAQ, they recommend consult1computers for adult content hosting. It sounds a bit strange to me as consult1computers looks like a reseller for webstrike.. Moreover, I can't find their TOC anywhere on their site.

Hi I need some feel back about http://sharpwebservices.com/hosting.asp
Any one hosting with them? or Any good or bad stories?
What about the control panel, is it their own? is it an available software?

I don't have an account with Sharpwebservices. Their package price is attractive and I see quite a lot of praise for their services at the hostsearch link they provide. But based on what I see on their site, I won't consider them to be one of my potential hosting providers. Copying materials from here and there doesn't make a company look good.

matt_01
01-16-2002, 02:13 PM
im a customer at sharpwebservices.com and it a realy good company, fast and nice supprt !! They are reseller of soloserver..

I just pay 5.5 each moth, and get trade service !!

chilediez
01-16-2002, 02:20 PM
Originally posted by matt_01
im a customer at sharpwebservices.com and it a realy good company, fast and nice supprt !! They are reseller of soloserver..

I just pay 5.5 each moth, and get trade service !!


How long have u been with them?

What about the control panel? Did u have any problem with it?

matt_01
01-16-2002, 02:30 PM
I`ve been with them over 6 moth... Maby 7, I dont know..
They have a awesome uptime and supprt.. Ping are not bad..
Cheap and good :)

Matt

Dataman
01-18-2002, 12:56 PM
I got an email from them that explains everything here.
The email is quite long so I won't post a copy.

The email came through quite quickly.
They seem to be a good company that have been trading as hosters for a few years now.

They started reselling as webstrike solutions then they did so well in the 1st few months they went over to dedicated and
co-location servers.

consult1computers.com is a separate company

So the main company is webstrike.

These seem to be very trustworthy people to deal with webstrike and consult1computers.com. So you now now and need not post any other coments now.

I maybe starting hosting with them myself.

chezbasson
02-01-2002, 04:32 PM
I have three accounts now with Sharpwebservices (almost a year on the oldest) and I am very happy with their service. All of my sites run smoothly and include ASP driven pages. The control panel is a great tool with fantastic info. I have only had to email twice for additional info and each received the reply promptly.

yekan
05-08-2004, 10:00 AM
I had 20 web sites hosted with them but since 7 days ago, they all disappeared! sharpwebservices.com web site is also gone. They have not responded to emails for 9 days now. All my data, emails, databases are gone. I have no phone number from them either.

I resold their services so I am stuck with my customers who
are driving me nuts. I really need any help I can get since I am
desperate. Do you have any information about sharpwebservices.com?

PLEASE HELP!

ANYONE KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THEM?

matt_01
05-08-2004, 10:59 AM
I used to have contact with one guy a couple times.. but that was a while ago.

I tryed to find his email address, but cant find it anymore..

only thing that may help: http://www.directnic.net/whois/?query=sharpwebservices.com

I think thats the phone number: 6142779193

BTW: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=159410

yekan
05-08-2004, 01:02 PM
matt_01,

Thanks. This phone number is no longer sharpwebservices.com! It is now a residential phone number. I would appreciate any news about them.