jmcgon
09-02-2004, 03:06 PM
They posted a deal on their main page for anz customers that have been screwed over. Basically from chatting with them they will cover your managed.com charges if you pay 2 months with them up front and take $10/month off your monthly bill.
It seems like a pretty sweet deal. But I know nothing of calhost but it seems like a fast way to get out of managed.com as fast as possible. But their website isnt complete(not impressed) and they only seem to have 4 people working for them. They do accept creditcards directly though.
Anyone else considering this route? Are there any other California hosts offering these types of deals?
chownhosting
09-02-2004, 03:11 PM
How about they just provide the service we paid for? Don't they have any kids or little demons they can sell?
jmcgon
09-02-2004, 03:14 PM
Well my options from paypal are looking brighter by the hour and the amount of money I would pay to go with managed directly is like 2x the money I paid monthly to ANz.
So if I move to calhost I pay like 15% more but avoid paying $180+ to managed.
incript_services
09-02-2004, 03:28 PM
As far as i am concerned i never heard of them before.I Would love it when SM or TP will offer such deals.
MagiCat
09-02-2004, 04:22 PM
I agree, I'd be afraid of throwing money at another low cost provider that has absolutely no track record that we know of.
jmcgon
09-02-2004, 04:34 PM
They have a domain from 2000.
First post about the company on WHT was in 11-08-2003. Where they were looking for input on their flash banner.
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=205165
The owner is MrManager or Adam Lawson.
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/member.php?s=&action=getinfo&userid=49788
Also registered Nov 2003. 182 Posts.
I can't find anything negative about the company on WHT. I suppose thats a good thing if theyve been around for a year. I can find tons of posts on how tomsyer and servermatrix suck... If someone uses them and can provide an experience that would be excellent.
aplawson
09-02-2004, 04:38 PM
Actually, we've been around since 1999 but you're right -- we aren't all that well known. Your concern is understandable.
In an effort to be very very careful to not advertise or sound like we're advertising in this particular forum, if anyone has any questions about us or whatever specials we have going on at the moment, as would be the recommendation if this were ANY provider at all -- just use the contact page. We'd be happy to elaborate with you offline.
wheimeng
09-02-2004, 10:32 PM
They have few reviews around, search for them, Level3, XO and GBLX if I've not mistaken.