rey
08-27-2004, 12:06 PM
Any one knows?
![]() | View Full Version : Who owns webhostinginspector.com? rey 08-27-2004, 12:06 PM Any one knows? icgmedia 08-27-2004, 07:06 PM um, well `whois webhostinginspector.com` shows: Organization: Web Hosting Inspectors Web Hosting Inspector 3540 W. Sahara Ave. #1400 Las Vegas, NV 89102-5816 US Phone: 702-940-8020 Email: support@webhostinginspector.com Registrar Name....: Register.com Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com Registrar Homepage: http://www.register.com Domain Name: WEBHOSTINGINSPECTOR.COM Created on..............: Sat, Jul 05, 2003 Expires on..............: Wed, Jul 05, 2006 Record last updated on..: Fri, Apr 16, 2004 Administrative Contact: Web Hosting Inspectors Web Hosting Inspector 3540 W. Sahara Ave. #1400 Las Vegas, NV 89102-5816 US Phone: 702-940-8020 Email: support@webhostinginspector.com Technical Contact: Web Hosting Inspectors Web Hosting Inspector 3540 W. Sahara Ave. #1400 Las Vegas, NV 89102-5816 US Phone: 702-940-8020 Email: support@webhostinginspector.com Zone Contact: Web Hosting Inspectors Web Hosting Inspector 3540 W. Sahara Ave. #1400 Las Vegas, NV 89102-5816 US Phone: 702-940-8020 Email: support@webhostinginspector.com Domain servers in listed order: DNS7.REGISTER.COM 216.21.234.74 DNS8.REGISTER.COM 216.21.226.74 rey 08-27-2004, 08:41 PM Thank you for the info :) So, who owns Webhosting Inspectors? Is it affiliated with any hosting companies? ldcdc 08-27-2004, 10:37 PM You mean if they are owned by a host? danman 08-27-2004, 10:44 PM Why don't you email them and ask? The site looks pretty small, and it has a PR0. The companies they are promoting all seem to be pretty big, and I don't see any option to advertise. Additionally, they're calling themselves Webhosting Inspector, Inc. which I find hard to believe. Its probably somebody very small. HP2004 08-28-2004, 02:05 AM Well, they list iPowerWeb as number one, but then again so do many other web sites. So I doubt the site is owned by a web host. morehost 08-28-2004, 02:17 AM You get a good reward for putting iPowerWeb on top ;) Mike V 08-28-2004, 02:48 AM Is it just me, or do all the links on that site give Web Hosting Inspector an affiliate commission? Although a lot of the links flash up quickly, it looks like they all direct you to a tracked link on the web hosts page. Maybe their motto should be "Choose whatever you want, it's all the same to me!" with a big "$" in the background. ldcdc 08-28-2004, 08:55 AM Yes, the links redirect you via affiliate links to those hosts' websites. Nothing special, there must be thousands of websites doing a similar thing. One thing to note is that the plans info is not up to date. Seems to me that the site is no longer maintained. |