slade
01-05-2002, 11:15 PM
edit: appears this is already a known system, just took me longer to find info about it.
One of my clients received an email advertising this company: www-aadcom-com
I've looked at their page and have only been able to determine that they are selling advertising from some type of scumware. The only similarity I've seen in their examples, is the Alexa toolbar.
Google's cache of their main page:
http://www.google.com/search?q=cache:Hmq4qkVo5t0C:www.aadcom.com/+aadcom&hl=en
Does anyone know anything about them? What are they using to steal this traffic?
They were naive enough to leave their phone numbers on their website, so anyone wanting to call them and tell them how bad they are may do so :D
<edit: fixed link>
One of my clients received an email advertising this company: www-aadcom-com
I've looked at their page and have only been able to determine that they are selling advertising from some type of scumware. The only similarity I've seen in their examples, is the Alexa toolbar.
Google's cache of their main page:
http://www.google.com/search?q=cache:Hmq4qkVo5t0C:www.aadcom.com/+aadcom&hl=en
Does anyone know anything about them? What are they using to steal this traffic?
They were naive enough to leave their phone numbers on their website, so anyone wanting to call them and tell them how bad they are may do so :D
<edit: fixed link>
