woolly
08-14-2004, 06:21 PM
I just got a recent sign up which was possibily fraud and the user used my server to send a bunch of spam and emails on behalf of USBANK stealing other people's financial information.
Here is some info for you incase he decides to sign up with any of you.
If any order you get matches the info below cancel it immediately.
The details of this ORDER are below:
First Name: Joshua Rhoades
Email: muiuca@yahoo.com
Domain Name: penalutza.org
IP: 65.173.80.190
I don't know if should include more information or not.. but if you need more info, just contact me.
derek@woolnet.net
IGobyTerry
08-14-2004, 06:23 PM
I'll keep an eye out for this one. It seems like all the fraud signups get around to about everyone that posts on this forum. I know I had one the other day and after checking with some other hosts they had the same guy signup with the exact same information.
seekhosting
08-15-2004, 05:38 AM
Hi,
Thanks for your information. Why WHT do not open a new sub-forum of "Fraud Report" so that we can share daily fraud sign up.
Best regards
overulehost
08-15-2004, 05:56 AM
yeah ,fraud is just common these days
Amdac
08-15-2004, 10:55 AM
Originally posted by seekhosting
Hi,
Thanks for your information. Why WHT do not open a new sub-forum of "Fraud Report" so that we can share daily fraud sign up.
Best regards
I'll second that, excellent idea.
MilkMan
08-16-2004, 04:52 PM
Been asking for one of those for years...
submenu
08-16-2004, 05:07 PM
Heres another one for you:
Name: Nguyen Dung and Kenneth Kutchek
Email: ken_kutchek@hotmail.com
IP: 203.160.1.67 and 66.96.238.245
domain: vietcarder.us
Signed up with ip that traces back to a nocster server. cgi proxy probably. Then emails with IP from vietnam. Signed up with American name and then emails back with Vietnamese name. Invalid phone number. Get a secondary email from Kenneth Kutchek questioning the order. Paid $750 with paypal.
You would think they would try a little harder...
MilkMan
08-16-2004, 05:17 PM
Originally posted by XiON
You would think they would try a little harder...
Maybe they don't work for Avis??
ihatethisclass
08-16-2004, 06:29 PM
Thanks for the contributions guys. I'll keep a lookout for this!
submenu
08-16-2004, 10:57 PM
Originally posted by MilkMan
Maybe they don't work for Avis??
Haha, you watch too much tv.
SEATi
08-17-2004, 01:57 AM
Originally posted by XiON
Heres another one for you:
Name: Nguyen Dung and Kenneth Kutchek
Email: ken_kutchek@hotmail.com
IP: 203.160.1.67 and 66.96.238.245
domain: vietcarder.us
The domain name should be more than enough...
It would be like accepting a signup for a domain called downloadwarez.com and pretend you didn't know what it would be used for...