Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Dotcomavenue info please


Barak
12-31-2001, 03:07 PM
I've read a lot of bad stuff about dotcomavenue from earlier in the year and was just wondering whether it's still being run by the same person or is now under the control of a more sensible owner as I can't find any info about it recently.

Any help is much appreciated, even if it's just telling me not to be stupid thinking it might be legitimate now :)

Peeps
01-01-2002, 01:33 AM
You're kidding right? If you've read anything about this company and the person behind it, then you'd stay as far away as possible. Why would you willingly have anything to do with "weaselboy" of dotcomavenue, who is the same person behind experthosting.com and was formerly of True Hosting? Please don't go near that jerk. Why start your new year off on a sour note?

http://www.technogirl.net/99tales/weasel.htm has some links to things you might find interesting now that the page has been put back in place.

Barak
01-01-2002, 10:06 AM
That was the purpose of me asking - to see if it's still him running it now it's been re-launched. As it is, then obviously I won't go near them. Thanks for the info.

GordonH
01-01-2002, 01:39 PM
Hello
He sent out a mailshot to UK hosting companies offering them reseller deals.
The photos were lifted from the VDI web site, but he hosts at Rackspace.

Weird.

Gordon