Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : http://www.serverintelligence.com/ ?


mmaaaaattt
07-27-2004, 09:34 PM
Does anyone have any experience with this host's dedicated server plans?

Samuel
07-27-2004, 09:36 PM
Which one? :D

mmaaaaattt
07-27-2004, 09:40 PM
Click the link in the topic, smarty pants :]

mmaaaaattt
07-27-2004, 10:00 PM
or click this: http://www.serverintelligence.com

z280 Hosting
07-27-2004, 10:09 PM
HMMM: IP Location: USA - Network Operations Center Inc

Strange... Never heard of that.

Hey, Innocent until Proven guilty, Good until Proven bad.

Amx
07-27-2004, 10:09 PM
I havent seen prices that cheap for 10mbps unmeatered. I am too sared to try them though :)

rickyram56
07-27-2004, 10:14 PM
Originally posted by Amx
I havent seen prices that cheap for 10mbps unmeatered. I am too sared to try them though :)

That looks a bit too cheap for 10 Mbps.

2uantuM
07-27-2004, 10:26 PM
http://www.serverintelligence.com/images/newside04a.jpg

Isn't that picture on their site from nocster?

Infact, the entire networks page is a copy and paste job.

Also, the 10mbps page is misleading. They actually only seen to have one, for $269/month which is cheap, but i have seen cheaper.

Joshua
07-27-2004, 10:48 PM
Originally posted by z280 Hosting
HMMM: IP Location: USA - Network Operations Center Inc

Strange... Never heard of that.

Hey, Innocent until Proven guilty, Good until Proven bad. Ever hear of BurstNET? :D Anonymously registered IP blocks work wonders. ServerIntell is actually selling Ezzi servers right now...

sagonet
07-27-2004, 10:53 PM
I guess EZZI would make sense. Didn't catch that the first time.


Intel Celeron™ 10MBPS
Plan #EZ6

z280 Hosting
07-27-2004, 11:00 PM
Ok... I won't start a rant on burstnet here but...

I said earlier:
<< Hey, Innocent until Proven guilty, Good until Proven bad. >>

Then Josh Said:
<< Ever hear of BurstNET? >>

Now I'm thinking:
I guess that crosses out the "good" part.
:: Couldent resist.

Anyways, They are selling ezzi, which is good, so I have no problems with them in reality. Burstnet isn't all that bad for a budget service either, I just can't help but be evil to them. :D

mmaaaaattt
07-27-2004, 11:33 PM
hehe, thanks for the help everyone, I think I've found my host (and no it's not serverintelligence).

I'll leave you all with some further entertainment regarding this host. Head on over to their contact page (http://www.serverintelligence.com/contact.htm) and check out all the mailto links. You will notice the great "intellignce" that went into the spelling of these links. Sweet sweet irony :laugh:

Joshua
07-28-2004, 09:52 AM
Originally posted by mjzz
hehe, thanks for the help everyone, I think I've found my host (and no it's not serverintelligence).

I'll leave you all with some further entertainment regarding this host. Head on over to their contact page (http://www.serverintelligence.com/contact.htm) and check out all the mailto links. You will notice the great "intellignce" that went into the spelling of these links. Sweet sweet irony :laugh: Can't really blame them for choosing a pretty long domain name that can be tedious to type out :D

Imago
07-28-2004, 10:17 AM
This is a good anti-spam trick. :-)

r5x
08-17-2004, 11:22 AM
Thanks all you the small contribution to WHT forums and keeping members conversations going :) and a BIG thanks to mjzz for pointing out our big boob regarding the incorrect email addresses in our links, these have been corrected.

We sell dedicated servers via 4 datacenters but we stick to what we are happy with and thats Burst and Ezzi networks. So far we have had no problems with both of them and our sales are increasing everyday so we are getting something right.

We are here to provide hosting packages and servers to who ever needs them and our policy is to try and provide these packages at a cost that we are happy to sell and you the customer is more than happy to purchase.

Any problems, quieries please email us and we will bend over backwards to help.

Regards all.


Originally posted by mjzz
hehe, thanks for the help everyone, I think I've found my host (and no it's not serverintelligence).

I'll leave you all with some further entertainment regarding this host. Head on over to their contact page (http://www.serverintelligence.com/contact.htm) and check out all the mailto links. You will notice the great "intellignce" that went into the spelling of these links. Sweet sweet irony :laugh: